Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jun. 17, 2007 11:10 A.M.

Birthday, and Father's day and Sunday, Oh, my!

Well, another year older. Eh.

Terry gave me the most romantic birthday card. On the front, it says,

�I read about a 50-year old who ran six miles every morning, ate only organic foods, and had sex twice a day.� Inside the card it went on to say,

�Isn�t it amazing how detailed the obituaries have gotten lately? Happy Birthday.

He is such a sweetie.

Since it is my birthday today, I am going to go hog wild and celebrate. I am going to finish my laundry and leave a stack of it on top of the dryer! I am going to make my next cup of coffee and leave the teaspoon on the counter! I am NOT going to make my bed! Wow I am so excited, I could pee! I am not even going to shower until this afternoon! Woah, do I know how to part-ay or what?????

Okay, so I�m not doing anything different today. That�s okay. My every days suite me just fine.

Love this, love this love this!! I hope nobody takes offense. PETA people, go away. nothing to see here.

Happy Father�s Day to all you dads out there. Hope it�s a good one.

On that, I have one more thing to add. I have been reading a handful of you lately with teenage sons. I hurt for you. I have been where you are and I remember it like yesterday. Cheer up. This is where it goes from there. This is the actual conversation from this morning at 8:45.

(Ring, ring) Terry: �Hello.�

My 36-year-old son, Jeff, �Hey Terry! I just called to wish you a happy Father�s Day.�

Terry, �Oh, thank you.�

Jeff, �Did I wake you up?�

Terry, �No. Don�t you think it would be nice if you wished your mom a Happy Birthday?�

At this point, Terry hands me the phone.

Jeff, �Hey. Today�s not your birthday, is it?�

Me, �Ummm, yea, it is.�

Jeff, �No it isn�t. What is the date today?�

Me, �The 17th.�

Jeff, �Oh!, I thought today was the 15th!�

Me, �Then how did you know it was Father�s Day?�

Jeff, �Someone text messaged me at 8:00.�

Me, �You are sooo lying. You forgot!

Jeff, �No, I didn�t!

Me:, �Shut up! You are so busted!

Jeff, �Well, Happy Birthday.�

Me, �Ya, I love you too.�

So see? It does change when they get older. It doesn�t get any better, but it changes. Change is good.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen