Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 8:26 A.M.

Taking a Break

Ok, enough with the politics. (for now) I didn't mean to get everyone�s panties in a twist. Although I love a good debate occasionally, I would never intentionally upset anyone.

Moving right along, I decided to try this one. I would love to tell you where I got it, but so many of us are doing these now, I forgot.

you are Kat Stratford, you indie chica!
You are KAT STRATFORD from the movie 10 THINGS I
HATE ABOUT YOU. Some may consider you a bitch,
but the truth is you just speak what's on your
mind, and that's that. You call people on their
crap and don't care what they think of you. You
feel different from almost everyone around you
and want to get out and explore life. You are
very smart and have eclectic tastes. Even your
critics probably envy your independence and
confidence. Although you have a tough,
intimidating image, you may have some sad
issues in your past, like the loss of someone
dear to you or a damaging relationship. Don't
worry, though, you are so strong that you'll
get over any obstacle and come out on top.

Which Heroine of the Silver Screen are YOU?
brought to you by Quizilla

I think they nailed me perfectly. I would like to think so anyway.

On the business front, things are really happening now. I have sold a total of 78 pins/magnets! That may not wound like many but also in the works are three businesses that should be calling me back.

But the one BIG bit of news is why I am soooo excited.

I had to stop at the dollar store on Friday. Next door is a Photo place. They aren't like a quickie photo place. They are a reputable, high quality developing shop. They do a huge business.

I don't know why I even walked in.

Sideline here. If you want to feel very important, (in your own mind) pick yourself up 5" X 7" organizer, toss the hubby's cell phone in your purse, along with a digital camera. Throw some home made business cards and photo pins in said organizer and you will be (in your own mind) transformed into

"SALSPERSON OF THE YEAR!" (in your own mind)

I walked in like I owned the place. I scanned all the walls and displays and saw all shapes and sizes of frames, but no photo buttons. I walked up to the counter and just told the clerk that I would like to speak to the owner. She asked if she could help me and I showed her one of my buttons that I had made. She immediately held it up and yelled, "Hey Steve! We have someone that makes buttons here!"

The owner came over and told me that he has a button machine, but that he can't be bothered to make them because he is too busy with the rest of his work. So here is the deal. I pick up his pictures of his kids on Tuesday and make him 3 or 4 magnets. He puts them up in the store and takes orders for me! The extra bonus in this is that he wants to only use his photos. He will even put the text on the pictures because, in his words, with all the technology he has, it only takes a second to do it.

So, my friends, this means that I have only to pick up the finished pictures that he has conveniently cut into 4"x4" squares, bring them home, cut the circle and make the pin. No designing, no wording, no paper, no ink! My total cost is the pin! I am hopeful that this is going to get really big, really soon. Hopefully by this time next year, I will have two or three different size machines and even a rectangular one. They are rather expensive so the only time I will be buying one if from my profits. Yup, this can work!

And on a final note, These two guys were sitting on a large ashtray outside of a store on Friday. The owner was in the store. I was mesmerized! I grabbed my camera from the car and waited for the owner to come out. She placed the birds on the wall so I could snap the picture. These guys were gorgeous! They were huge too. The must have measured around two feet tall.


Beautiful, aren�t they?

Time for me to hit the cleaning and laundry. I'm taking a button break today. You all have a great weekend!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen