Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004 7:26 A.M.

Hello World

In case you haven�t seen this button yet, please click and read this,

This is on Minarae's site. She is a lovely lady I met at JournalCon and this is a cause dear to my heart. I am also sticking it in on my page and there it will stay until the walk. If you can donate, please do. If you can't, please sign her guestbook and offer her some cheers and support. She will be walking 60 miles in three days!! Thanks


The pace at work is starting to get old. If Charl isn�t healed and back to work next Tuesday, she is going to need MORE surgery. To repair that size 6 � hole up her butt from my shoe! This past 4 weeks has been hell. Almost done though. I work until noon on Friday and then we have a luncheon for the summer help and I�m off until Wednesday morning. These are my instructions for my family for the period of Friday night until Wednesday:

Do not call me before 10:00 am
Do not call me after 5:00 pm
Do not call and ask me to babysit
Do not call and ask for a ride
Do not call and ask me to go with you
Do not call and ask me to do anything
Do not ask me to come to your house
Do not call and ask if you can come to my house��
Oh hell,

DO NOT CALL!

I know, I know. That wasn�t nice. Family is everything, yadda, yada, yada. Fine. They can call Wednesday morning.

One very good thing happened this week. Sister Buella and BIL Ben came for a visit. They are living in North Carolina and I don�t get to see them very often. They went to Maine for a few weeks and dropped by here Monday night on their way back through. We visited until around 11:00 and then hit the sack. They left about an hour after I left for work on Tuesday morning. It was a nice time of catch up. It would have been nice to have her here for a few days but they wanted to get home to their own beds and their grandbaby. A concept I can definitely understand.


It�s back to school time again. Please remember whether you have little ones or not that all children are not bussed. Many still walk to school and when walking, are sometimes not paying attention. Be on your guard when driving. Slow down in the school zones.

If you do have children, please take a few minutes to remind them about crossing and traffic. I know, I know. You do that anyway. Sorry. Just the Grandma in me.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen