Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Sept. 15, 2007 2:57 P.M.

Back in the Saddle, again

This is getting old real quick. Then again, I am continuing to get old too, so that�s a good sign. I am just getting sick and tired of being sick and tired, Yada, yada. Wa-a-, Wa-a-, Wa-a. Bawl, Bubba. I�ll help you all out here.

This is a prime time interview with our hostess, Cosmicrayola. She has Karen with her today. Karen just got home yesterday from the hospital and will be answering a few questions for us.

Q: Karen, it�s good to have you with us today. I�m glad you could join us.. We�ll get started here. You were doing so well, what happened?

A: First, thank you for asking me here. I�m glad I could join you too. Hell, I�m glad I can join anyone these days. Anyway, in answer to your question, I dunno. I swelled up again and got short of breath again because my meds still weren�t quite right yet. They took me back to where I started on the water pills and almost back to the beginning on the potassium. Hopefully, for now that will keep me minimally normal.

Q: Are they going to change your meds?

A: I dunno. It depends on what the Pulmonologist, the Cardiologist and the powers that be decide.

Q: A: What about that new treatment they were talking about?

A: I dunno. I missed that appointment because I was in the hospital and have to call Monday to reschedule.

Q: So you really are back to square one with no answers at all, right?

A: You�ve got it, Bucko.

Q: If there is anything else you find out, you will let us know, right?

A: Of course! You guys are my best friends!

Q:A: So, you are okay, even though life kind of sucks right now, right?

A: As good as I can be. I�m not all happy and upbeat, but I�m not ready to meet the grim reaper any time soon. Breathing is a bit of a bitch, but at least I am doing it. In and out and all that shit.

I can�t walk outside much at the moment, but they haven�t tried any new meds yet either, so there�s still a whole lot of options. It�s just a matter of finding out the best ones by trial and error. I�m just on the error end of it right now. It will get better, I�m sure.

Well, thank you for this interview, Karen. We look forward to talking to you again. It�s great to see that you are still upbeat and maintaining your sense of humor.

A: Well, I figure that as long as I can maintain my bowels and wipe my own ass, maintaining the sense of humor is the easy part. Besides, crying is not allowed. If you cry, it makes your nose run. When your nose runs, it drips onto the cannula (the little tubes that go into the nostrils) and that ain�t pretty. Ya, that thing that goes into the nose is called a cannula. It sounds like something on an Italian desert tray. Trust me, you don�t want to stick this thing in your mouth. Especially if you just cried. Ya, gross, huh?

Okay, Karen, that�s about all the visual we need for today. We are just going to bring this interview to an end. We�ll get back to you another time. Thanks for the interview. Ya. Take care.

A: Man, just when I was starting to have some stinking fun!

Thanks for nuthin. Word.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen