Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 9:44 P.M.

I Love this Weather!!

I�m rich! I�m rich!! I just received yet another royalty check!! Okay, It�s only $8.45, but it�s still money! I think one of the nurses the first time I was in the hospital though I was dying so she bought a copy in case I became famous posthumously. Holly Thesaurus, Batman! I just spelled posthumously and even spelled it correctly the first time! And you didn�t! Neener-whopping-neener! Damn, I�m good.

I�m loving this weather. It has been gorgeous here for the past week or so. I wish it would stay this way all year. Ya, I wish I could win powerball too. As Terry told me his father used to say, �Poop in one hand and wish in the other and see which hand fills up first.� Ya, I don�t know what it means either.

Speaking of commercials, (Oh, you weren�t?) I am getting really upset lately. Weirded out is more like it. Yes, weirded is too a word.

In my opinion, certain things should not ever, ever, ever be big as life. Ronald McDonald can. He started out that way. Start out big, you can stay big. Or. You can be big if you are as cute when you are big as when you were small. Case in point, Pillsberry Dough Boy. Little pop-and-Fresh was and is cute on the commercials as the little tyke getting his belly poked. Blow him up to a 50 foot giant and stick him in Ghostbusters, he�s still cute. Absolutely, no weird-o-meter alarm on that. He�s cute. Also, all Disney characters. Cute small, cute life sized. Warm and fuzzy cute.

So okay. What is NOT cute? Freaking Burger King! NOT CUTE! Not cute small, EVIL BIG. Pervert big!! Weird, big!!! But Yesterday, I almost swallowed my weird-o-meter. The latest big is a full sized Cabbage Patch Kid! That is so weird and so wrong I think I will have nightmares. Seriously, folks. A full sized Cabbage Patch. That is one scary doll.

So let�s recap:

Disney Characters � big and/or small, good.

Ronald McDonald � Small in a happy meal, big at an opening, good.

Pillsberry Dough Boy � big or small, good

Burger King. Big and/or small. Freakin perverted weido. Bad! Bad! Bad!

Cabbage Patch Kid. Small, good. Big, Bad! Bad! Perversely Bad!

Clowns big and/or small. Good, good, good. Clowns named Mary, Very Good.

Pirates, big and/or small, Good, good, good Pirates named Poolagirl. Very Good.

Oh, Troll dolls. Tiny little ones, very good. Medium sized ones. Still good. Very big ones, ummm, little bit scarey.

One more thing I wanted to add. Don�t click on this is you are a perpetual worry wart. Oh, too late. Now you will click to see what you ahould or should not worry about. Maybe I should just not link to it. I have to. It�s too cool. Check this out. It is a global incident map. It shows different threats in real time throughout the world. I checked it out and will keep it bookmarked for future reference but I�m not the type that will check it every day. I don�t need that much misery on a daily level, but I will have it handy if anything should come over the news wires in the course of the day.

You all have a lovely evening. One more thing! Even if you are on my list to be notified, you only get notified once in a while because I keep forgetting. So I just decided to put the regular notify list back on. Please sign it so I can start telling you when I've updated again. Even if you signed the other one, please sign again. The other one is just the one I used with my email program, so that's why I kept forgetting to use it.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen