Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2007 7:00 P.M.

Happy Sunday

I didn�t go out with the girls Friday night. The humidity was way too high, (87%) and the get together was at the cottage on the water. Humidity + ocean= fog. I begged off so nobody would have to leave early to bring me home.

Hubby felt bad, so he went to Stop & Shop and brought me home two lobsters. Awwwww. I love me some lobster and they tasted sooo good. So the evening was a good one anyway. We had our new episodes of Ghost Whisperer, Numbers and a 2-hour season premier of Las Vegas. See Chailife. You are not the only TV slave!

Yesterday we just hung around the house. Hubby went out a few times for groceries and stuff. I stayed home and just hung around. We watched some pretty good movies in the afternoon, but that was it.

Terry went back to Walmart and picked me up a present. He bought it after hearing me talk about prettying up my O2 bottle case. This is the ugliest little carrier ever. It is black. Ugly black. You would think you could buy them in pretty colors, right? Nope. You would thinks so since these are made of neoprene. But, no, they don�t.

So I will be decorating it myself. I will show a before and after picture just as soon as it is done. Kathy has nothing to worry about. Mine won�t be nearly as gorgeous as it would be if I let her do it, but at least this way, I can say I did it my way. Yeah, me and Frankie baby. And I know she would do it too. She is wonderful like that.

Sounds heard around casa Murray of late:

Me: �Sweetie, if you go out to the kitchen, would you bring me in the fly swatter?�

Hubby: �Sure�

5 minutes later, Hubby comes back into the living room;

Hubby: �Here you go.�

I turn and he is handing me a glass of something.

Me: �What�s this?�

Hubby: �Iced water.�

Me: �And you are bringing me this, why?�

Hubby: �Because you asked me to.�

Me: �No, I didn�t.�

Hubby: �You asked for the iced water.�

Me: �No, I asked for the FLY SWATTER.�

Hubby: �Never mind.�

Hubby wants a little mirror to put on the inside of the new bathroom cabinet so he can shave. The way he has been doing it is to stretch way across the bathroom sink. Now, color me stupid, but does it make sense to anyone here that a handicapped sink would measure 27� from the wall to the front of the sink? And looking at the sink from his wheel chair, he sees from just below his nose up. Since he is so far away from the wall mirror, and so low to the mirror, it makes using the damn mirror next to impossible.

So off to Walmart he goes. I told him not to buy a heavy one, as the door he plans on putting it in is a lightweight one.

Home he comes with all of his goodies.

He sits in his chair and starts taking things out of the bag. He comes to the mirror.

Me: �Is that lightweight?�

Hubby: �Yeah, it�s just a flimsy cheap one.� At which point, in order to emphasize just how flimsy it is, he waves it up and down between his thumb and index finger where it immediately flies out, onto the floor and shatters into a gazillion pieces.

Me: �Yup, you�re right. It was flimsy.�

Damn, I love that guy.

Damn, I�m glad he isn�t a brain surgeon.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen