Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007 5:48 P.M.

A good day

It�s finally a dismal day outside. Possible thunderstorms later this afternoon and evening. We are overdue. We haven�t had hardly any rain for the past month. The Grass is all brown. We need rain.

Well, time to run. I have to eat something. Pogo-ing later.

Please click the birthday page link at the top of the page. If you aren�t listed, please tell me when it is in my comments. The first of every month from now on, I am printing the list of B�days for that month. Everyone, (well most everyone) likes to hear a round of Happy Birthday once a year. If you aren�t listed by your new and improved name and/or address, be patient. I will get to it. Also, if any of you would like your email listed with your birthday, let me know. Just remember, I am public. I am not locked, I can�t be rocked, I am public yes, I am private not, I am cosmic, cosmic I am, I really do like green eggs and ham.

Okay, I took a break ant the oxygen guy came. I shall call him Paul. Why? Because that is his name, silly. I breathed for him. I breathed on my regular oxygen machine and I registered a 97 which is very, very good. I then walked and breathed for him. After a few minutes of walking and breathing, I registered an 81 which is not a very good saturation number, oh no it isn�t. But I am SuperCosmic!! I rebound at the speed of light and rebound I did. Precisely 4 minutes after I sat down, I was back to a 92 which is a very good number after such a short time. At this point I was deemed worthy of the �On Demand� not to be confused with �On D-Man� which would be almost perverted cause he is just a kid for God�s sake!! Git your mind out of the gutter! You bunch of perverts! Damn!

So yes, I have the new and improved deal. I went from the big tanks that fit in a walking cart down to the �D� talks that weigh about 10 pounds and the size of a one year old, down to what I have now that is the size of a large thermos and weighs 4 pounds. Much, much better.

Also much better is that I have had this one on since 12:15 and it is now 5:15 and I still have about 3 more hours left in the tank. Wow. 8 hours on one little 4 pound tank. It makes going out a much less stressful ordeal.

Speaking of going out, we are having a Ya-Ya girls night out tomorrow night. It will be my first time out in public with the O2. It will also be my first time amongst smokers. They will keep their distance, but it will still be strange. I have to do it. Better to do it among friends where I can leave without causing hard feelings.

Well, off to play some pogo. Have yourself a great night!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen