Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Oct. 02, 2004 6:07 P.M.

Owwie

Man, am I tired! I didn�t lift anything heavy today, but I lifted a hell of a lot.

I waited to hear from Stella this morning. I�ve been up since 6. I sat at the computer after my morning ritual and waited. And waited. And waited. She was supposed to IM me as soon as she got up and I would know to head out after half an hour. I knew Jeff was picking up the truck at 8:30, so when 7:45 rolled around, I figured there was a problem.

I called her and got a recording telling me her phone had been temporarily been disconnected. Not too bright, sister dear. Should have waited until Monday. As soon as I got the recording, I threw on my shoes and out the door I went. That was at 8:45 and I never stopped until 2:00 when we stopped for lunch.

I ran for sandwiches and we got our second wind.

They moved from a second floor apartment to a first floor about half a mile away. Toting stuff downstairs was easy. It was the climb back up that was a bitch. The first couple of times were not problem, but by the time we went back for another load, I would swear that while we were gone, someone had added another 10 steps to them.

After eating, we started up again. I never got home until 4:30. I walked in and Terry took one look at me and offered a rub down with Flex-all. I can�t let him do it though. I will fall asleep instantly and it is now only 6:00. I would be up at 4! I have used muscles today that I forgot I had. The one good thing is that I know I will sleep well tonight.

I am now officially out of the moving business. Don't ask me to help you. I won't. And I won't feel guilty about it either. So There!

Well, time to watch some TV and play Mah Jong to keep myself awake til at least 9. Hope your all having a great week-end.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen