Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Oct. 21, 2004 11:13 A.M.

Two down, one to go.

Well, I guess it�s time for an update of sorts. Still busy as ever around here.

Monday afternoon Goodgirl, my baby cat, jumped into the house like Satan himself was on her tail. She immediately plopped down on the floor. I figured she was just glad to be in the house and never gave it another thought.

A few hours later, she got up and walked across the floor and I saw that she was holding up her right, rear paw. She is an outdoor cat, so getting into the occasional scrap with other animals isn�t a big deal. Normally. This was not to be normal.

The next day, Tuesday, I came home from work and she was still holding up the paw and Terry said she stayed upstairs all day. That isn�t like her at all. So I checked her out and found that her paw was twice the size of normal. By this time is was after 5.

I called the vet. They are opened until 9:00pm. They also are located two doors from me.

The receptionist was evidently pissed that I hadn�t had the cat there for a few years and so she said she couldn�t fit her in that day but said I should take her to the emergency vet. Over an hour away. In the dark.

Any of you that read me, know that I am night blind and I also don�t drive highway. Anxiety/panic attacks.

I told the vet that I wouldn�t be able to take her and asked for an appointment the next morning. She wouldn�t even discuss it! She insisted it was an emergency and that she couldn�t wait till morning. (The cat was not meowing or showing any other signs of pain.)

I hung up and called another vet that�s about 10 minutes from me. They said they would see her the following day if my vet couldn�t. Good.

The next morning I called her vet (the original one) and asked if I could get in that morning.

This f***ing bimbo sneers (yes, I could hear the sneer in her voice) and says �Oh, you didn�t bother to get her to the ER last night??� I said no, I wasn�t able to find a ride. She then proceeds to tell me they have no openings that day and I will just have to take her to the ER.

What a bitch! It was an emergency that couldn�t wait on Tuesday night, but she couldn�t fit her in on Tuesday night OR Wednesday? Ya, right! I told Ms. Bimbo that she would be getting a call from my �New� vet and she is to forward my info to them.

Asshats.

The good news is that One painful antibiotic shot of Penicillin, one Rabies shot, one Distemper shot, one physical, one rectal temperature and $147.00 later, she is going to be fine. It turns out that a neighbor cat (Damn bully) bit her paw so deep it caused an infection. I have to give her meds morning and night for 5 days. I put a dropperful into 1 tablespoon tuna in oil and it�s gone in seconds!

I love the new vet though. He introduced himself, shook my hand and then proceeded to talk to the cat. I also have to mention that it took me 45 minutes to fight her into the cat carrier to get her there. See why it�s been 3 years?

This new vet is cheaper than the first one too. It would have been $230.00 there.

Though obviously, more important than the cat, Daughter Lori had her procedure today. I only mention the cat first because that was then and this is now.

We thought Lori had a tumor because of the shadowing on her ultrasound. It turns out after a thorough D & C, there is nothing there. It was just a bunch of yuck making all the shadows. Once he did the D & C he says, all he found was healthy looking tissue. They are going to biopsy everything that was removed, but he says he expects to find nothing at all.

Thank God and thank you for all your best wishes and prayers.

**WEIRD HAPPINING #59348** Though I do not attend church nor believe in religion, I do believe in God, but this sort of freaked me out.

I came out of the hospital this morning. I have to go back at 12:30 to pick her up.

Anyway, I came out and got into the car. Before turning the ignition, I just said simply, �Thank you God�

As I started the car, who was on the radio singing out her soul, but Bette Midler singing �From a Distance.�

Many times I have said �Thank you God� but it�s the first time I have ever gotten a, �Your Welcome.�

Yes indeed, �God is watching us, God is watching us, God is watching us from a distance.�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen