Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007 3:29 P.M.

ketsup? Catch up? or Ketchup?

I haven't been writing or reading much since Thursday. I am trying to catch up now.

I am fine. I had the procedure. It went okay as far as they are concerned. I sucked if you asked me. They couldn�t (wouldn�t?) knock me out because of my breathing and so I had to tell them any time the paid got really bad and they would IV me more pain meds. If I remember right, I said �More� about 5 times. The procedure, I was told would take about 1 � hours took closer to 2 1/2. By the time it was over and I slept some of it off in recovery they said I could leave. I have no idea of time at this point. Terry said it was around 12:30 when I called to say I was out of the hospital and on my way home, but it was about 2:30 when we got here. It is only about one hour from here normally. We came back route 3 and still hit a ton of traffic. Here it is Sunday, and my neck is still sore. Not so sore that I can�t handle it with Tylenol, but sore none-the-less.

The swelling in my legs an feet have increased again. I am up to 171 as of yesterday morning. I started adding a new pill to the mix. I took the first one yesterday morning. As of this morning, 24 hours later, I have lost 5 pounds. This is only a 3 day thingy. I have to double up on the old potassium again for the three days too.

The tests They took just seemed to bring more questions. They gave me no definitive answers to whether or not ant of the meds worked. The answer was more of a �Well, if this and that, then this and that. But! If that and this, then that and this�.. Now they think that half the high blood pressure is heart related and half is lung related. I don�t know. They now want to schedule me for a breathing test. I have no idea what that will entail. If it is the same as the one I had years ago, there is not pain, not medicine, and no needles involved. Thank you, Jesus!

So that is all I know for the time being. Yah, about as much as you do.

For now, I got this from Golfwidow who got it from someone, who got it from someone, yadda, yadda, I am not making a meme out of it as she already un-memed it. Do it if you be so inclined. Ha! I said inclined and you didn�t, neener)

Scattergories: Use the first letter of your name to answer each of the following. As in the actual Scattergories game, matching another player means fewer points, so try to be original without making up any fake answers (which is also a penalty). Gee, with my name, this is going to be fun.

1. Famous singer/band: KC and the Sunshine Band

2. Four letter word: keep

3. Street name: Kent Street

4. Color: kaiser brown

5. Gifts/Presents: Jewelry from Kitschinart

6. Vehicle: Kia

7. Things in a Souvenir Shop: Kewpie Dolls (Wow, how old am I??)

8. Boy Name: Kevin

9. Girl Name: Katherine

10. Movie Title: Kiss the Girls

11. Drink: Kool-Aid

12. Occupation: Kick-box instructor

13. Celebrity: Kevin Cosner

14. Magazine: Kids Discover

15. US City: Kittery (Maine)

16. Pro Sports Team: Kansas City Chiefs

17. Reason for Being Late for Work: Kept hitting the snooze button

18. Something You Throw Away: ketchup bottles

19. Things You Shout: "Keep away from the edge!"

20. Cartoon Character: King of the Hill

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen