Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Nov. 09, 2007 1:10 P.M.

Hype and hoppo

I just read my buddy l-empress� diary and it made me realize something. I have never been able to put actual words to my thoughts on our government or our politicians. I now can, thanks to her pointing me in the right direction.

You know how at the end of many shows, they run the disclaimer, �These stories are not real, though they were based on actual facts.�

I have decided that�s what our government and all our politicians are. None of them are real. They are all based on fact, but somewhere along the line, they lost their truths. Our government has suffered the same fate.

If you are to believe the history books (and I don�t know as I do), this country was formed with the sole purpose of allowing men (and women after a fashion) to enjoy the freedom to worship as they saw fit, and to have other such freedoms. True? Really? Think about it.

How did that work out? You can have the freedom of religion, but if you chose to worship anyone but God, you were marked a heathen and stoned to death or eliminated other way. Free to chose your own religion? How many women were assassinated as witches? Maybe they were and maybe they weren�t, but either way, wasn�t that a religion?

How about the right to liberty, and the pursuit of happiness? Do you think Moses Brown knew that? Probably not. Poor black Moses wasn�t allowed to learn nuthin. Poor black Moses just made sure the Master was kept happy. Did I miss the part of the Constitution that guaranteed these rights to just white people?

I know that the best line of defense in this country against mistreatment is the constitution, but have you ever really read it? I have only gotten through some of it and the Bill of Rights and already I am realizing the hypocritical thinking that went into that document. It didn�t guarantee any more than what the writers wanted to guarantee. Even that far back, a handful ruled the new world. And of course, that was a handful of WHITE MEN.

At some point, ours became a government of who holds the most marbles and who is more popular.

I don�t think the Constitution was ever meant to give or guarantee anything. I think it was just a document that started the �Let�s let the people think they are getting their own way.� Trend that still lives today.

I still can�t imagine waking up in any other country tomorrow. I still love the good old USA, so No, I�m not leaving it. Our politicians will keep making their promises and the Government officials will still be the first to tell you they are protecting your rights. We have to live with that, but I chose not to listen to the presidential debates. I refuse to let anyone, including the press or the media assault my intelligence with the drivel. Like the saying goes, down south, �Don�t piss down my back and tell me it�s raining.�

My mind is all over the map today. I don�t know why, but I�m feeling good, so I�m not going to knock it. Like I said, I am an American and I have a right to voice my opinion, but of course, that�s within reason. There are still things that, if said, will get you locked up.

So onward to something uplifting. Ya, I�m on a role with those things these days, huh? Here ya go

Have a good one!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen