Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Nov. 10, 2007 3:21 P.M.

Another Zen Moment

Do you believe in Karma? I do. And if I didn�t before today, I do now!

I was reading my buddy list, trying to catch up. I am so far behind, what with trying to breath and other nonsense. Well, I am also trying to get into the spirit of nanowrimo. I am not having a lot of luck on that front.

Anyway, I was just reading pennyjar and feeling a warm fuzzy feeling because she brings that out in me. I was giving her some unsolicited advice and was hoping that she would take it with love that I sent along with it because I want to adopt her as my little sister. I already have one, that would be ibepiglet but I have room in my heart for more.

Have you never met anyone like that? I say never met, because I have never met her. But the first time I read her, I thought to myself, �Self? If ever I would live near this pennyjar person, I would surely want her to become one of my best friends.� I really felt that. I did. There are actually a few people here that I feel that close a bond with.

Well, I just finished my comment to her and hit the button and I was thinking how I hope she feels the luuuuuurv when there was a knock-knock at my door. I opened the door and it was the Fed-Ex Man with my JCPenny order. Okay, you see no Karma there, do you? No you don�t. But then, I opened the box and took out the new BRIGHT bed-in-a-bag with matching curtains. You still see no Karma? No you don�t. But Theeeeeeeeeen I picked up the order form and saw that the item name for this particular set was��������.. Oh go to this place. See the name? See the flippin name? Do you see the Karma now??? Wow. I am feeling like a hippie. Complete with Flower Child. Ohmmmmmm. Ohmmmmmm. This Zen moment was brought to you by the letter �Z�

**********************

For his birthday, little Joe asked for a 10-speed bicycle. His father said,

"Son, we'd give you one, but the mortgage on this house is $280,000 & your mother just lost her job. There's no way we can afford it."

The next day the father saw little Joe heading out the front door with a suitcase. So he asked,

"Son, where are you going?"

Little Joe told him;

"I was walking past your room last night and heard you telling Mom you were pulling out. Then I heard her tell you to wait because she was coming too. And I'll be damned if I'm staying here by myself with a $280,000 mortgage & no bike.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen