Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Feb. 22, 2004 8:53 A.M.

atkins

I took the card to it�s rightful owner Friday after work. I knocked on the door and a you lady I would guess to be about 22 or 23 answered. I explained the situation and how I found him and all she said was �Ok, I will give it to him, thank you� and she took it from me. She then closed the door. End of story. Kind of anti-climatic, huh? Oh well, the best good deeds are done anonymously, I guess. I will never know who he is, but that�s ok.

It is beautiful outside today! 38 degrees and sunny. I just got off IM with brother Dale in Maine. They got 4 inches of snow last night. HAHAHAHAHA. Ok, not nice. I am sure sister Buella will leave a comment telling me that it�s going up to 50 today in NC, but it�s only 33 there now, Buella, so don�t bother, I win right now.

I bought the new DR. Atkins updated book yesterday. I own his last one, but it didn�t talk about the �net carbs� and hey, if I can eat a little more carbs because they don�t really count, I�m all over it. Charl, a co-worker and I plan on starting March 1st. When I got down to 132 last time (3 years ago) I bought a bunch of jeans and 3 pair of dress slacks. They hang in my closet. They are brand new and never worn. I am 151 right now. 19 pounds doesn�t sound like much, I know. If I were 5� 8� it wouldn�t be perhaps, but at 5�2� its an enormous amount. Jeans are unforgiving. They have no stretch. A size 10 stretch waist can be worn if you put on 40 pounds, but those damn jeans won�t give an inch.

I am one of those people that have no fat on my arms and I have chicken legs. All my weight goes to the middle. I have one week to finish up all the leftover Christmas/Valentines candy. I think I�m up for it. And I see where Jello has come out with a �0� carb version. I love me some Jello. The only part I have trouble with on the Atkins� diet is the bread. I love it. I love white bread, dark bread, plain bread, toasted bread. Yup. It sucks to be me. Oh, and I love pizza too.

Terry and I watched a move on VHS that we borrowed from my sister. The name of it is �Ice Storm� Terry didn�t like it because it had no action, no fights, no sci-fi and no flash. I thought it was good. It was kind of slow but it was very intense. Rent it on a Sunday afternoon. Kind of a curl-up-on-the-couch movie. I�m still waiting for LOTR Two Towers to come out. I wish it would hurry.

Well, it�s time to crack the books and finish my laundry. You all have a great Sunday.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen