Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004 11:23 A.M.

Ya for Harry!!

Great News! Did I say Great news? Yup, I did!

Harry is leaving Mosul on January 23rd for Kuwait. Then February 18th he is HOME!!!! I wasn't going to post it yet. I didn't want to jinx it, but Sister Buella told me this morning it is all on paper. Thank you Lord! The replacements have arrived.

I want to say that my heart goes out to anyone that still has someone there. I am not forgetting that there are still thousands in Iraq and in many other dangerous placed around the world. But at least after February 18th, I will have 90 days of not worrying about Harry. They have implemented a new reg that says that the guys coming home cannot separate from the military nor be shipped out anywhere for 90 days. It seems that a lot of guys have finished their enlistment while overseas and they are leaving as soon as they get home. I can only imagine that they are making the 90 days stay so that some of them can regroup and maybe re-up. If not, the military is going to decline dramatically in the next few years.

We are in the deep freeze here in RI. When I got up, it was 4 degrees. I have been waiting for it to warm up so I can go grocery shopping. I just checked. It is now 0. I am going to freeze my tomatoes off. I have to go though. We are out of everything. Daughter dearest had my car last week and I don�t go any further than I have to in Terry�s Mercury Marque. I hate that big boat. So today, I have to go out. Like it or not.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen