Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 11:21 A.M.

I am excited!

First off,

Happy Birthday Zinan!

No, you can�t read his diary. He is locked. But I wanted to wish him a proper Happy Birthday anyway. And it�s my diary, so I can. Ok?


Guess where I am going. Guess!! C�mon, guess already!! Ok, I will tell you. I have decided that I am going to start saving all my pennies, nickels, and dimes and I am going to put them all away for safekeeping. I am going to lose the dreaded 20 pounds. I am going to exercise and get fit (ok, maybe that part is pushing it a tad) and in August, September, October or November, whenever the hell is they decide to have it, I am going to:

JOURNALCON 2004!!

I am so very excited!! I talked to hubby this morning and said, �Hey, Think I ought to go?� He answered, �I don�t know.� So I just HAVE to go now. If he is going to be so insistent, I have no other choice. If it is going to make him that happy, it is my duty.

I hope jenne1017 is going. Even if she doesn�t, I hope to finally meet her. I can�t remember everyone that went last year. I didn�t go, but those that did said they had a great time. I hope to meet a bunch of peeps. I have to go and talk some people in my neck of the woods into going too. This is a call to everyone out there in RI, CT, and MA to start saving your coins!!! It isn�t that far to go and it is only a 2-3 day trip so think about it. And I hope that trancejen and kitchenlogic are going and... and... Gee, everybody!!

I will probably be mentioning this on occasion between now and then, because, ya know, I�m just a little excited. The last time I left this state besides the two funerals I attended was 2 years ago. The last time I went anywhere that included staying in a hotel for a fun trip was 4 years ago when I went to NYC. Yup, I am primed!! Now I just have to figure out a way to camouflage pasta and hamburger in 62 different ways so Terry still thinks he�s eating steak. And does he really need all those meds? And I think it�s time to get back to basics. Candlelight is good.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen