Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 02, 2004 2:20 P.M.

Joey and other friends.

I think I may have take the turn. That's the turn for the better. I was really bad last night. I slept on the couch and think I maybe slept 15 minutes of each hour. But this morning and this afternoon, I feel better than I have in days. And up to yesterday, I was coughing every 10 minutes. I am doing much better today.

I can't believe what we did yesterday. I got up at 5:30 and made coffee. I turned on the TV and saw they were having a "Monk" marathon. I started watching it. Terry got up around 9 and read his online papers and then joined me. Aside from eating lunch, we sat until 8:00 last night watching Monk, non-stop. Is that the height of ambition or what? NOT! Oh well, it worked for us.

Today I am cleaning out some paperwork around watching movies. We watched Pirates of the Caribbean this morning. I thought it was great! I tell ya, obscene as it sounds, if I was 18 again, Orlando Bloom would definitely be on my whish list. That boy is adorable.

My sister Stella came up yesterday with a belated Christmas present. It's one of those "Peek-a-boo" dolls. I guess that's what you call them. She makes them in about 2 days. They are adorable. I wanted a little boy. I named him Joey

She is so good at this. I would have enough patience to do maybeone. Then I wouldn�t want to make anymore. She is popping them out right and left. I have to get �Joey� some clothes. These are just temporary until I get him a polo shirt and a little pair of Osh Gosh jeans and another hat. I also have to buy him some construction boots to finish him off. Right now he looks like he�s wearing socks and standing on tippy-toes.

Well, time to go back to cleaning. You all have a great day and a good week-end.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen