Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Apr. 26, 2002 6:58 A.M.

Friday Suff and oh ya, Terrorists

Hey, It's Friday!

This week flew! Seems like yesterday was only Monday. Spring is like that, I think. It may just be me, but the seemingly shorter days of winter seem to drag out but the minute we set our clocks ahead, the time flys.

I have no, repeat, no plans for this weekend. I am hoping to get some spring cleaning done. Ya, that' the ticket.

Our landlord came over last night. We had a long conversaton about buying our house. Actually, about buying "half" of our house. Yup folks, we are talking CONDO! The good news is that we don't have to come up with as big of a deposit, we may have older sister and hubby moving in on the other side, and Landlord will be the banker so the loan wouln't be as scutinized for credit as it would be by the bank. Bad news is if sister doesn't move in next door, we could get crackhead, gangster, wife beaters for neighbors. Or worse. God, that's all I would need is for Uncle Bob's nephew and MIL or Nosey assed neighbor to decide to move east!

I would definately have to kill them. Sometimes a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do.

USA Top story this morning.

"New FBI ALERT: Terrorists May Attack Malls"

This reminds me of a commercial we have here. A woman is taking a chain saw to her living room couch and her husband has the mail in his hands and says,

"Err honey, it says you MAY be a winner."

If you read the whole article it tells you that the information they have isn't as "reliable" as the information about the possible bank attacks in the Northeast Corrider that we had last week. Yup, we now know how reliable THAT was. And it says that the time was not stated and oh ya, no specific locations were named. So let's do a breif synopsis of the whole article. It should have read.

FBI WARNING: We think that terrorists may or may not attack some malls but we are not sure IF they will, we are not sure WHERE they will and we are not sure WHEN they will. So they may or may not."

Now color me green and call me stupid, but I would rather NOT get these little warnings. Last week we were told the banks here were going to get bombed. So if logic dictates, you didn't go to the bank so you now have no money to go to the mall anyway, right? No problem.

Hey, I'm going to take a nap. If you should get a letter from a terrorist telling you he plans to come to MY state and to MY house and to MY street, wake me. On second thought, wait till he is out on my front lawn. I don't need the stress.

Well, time to get ready for work. I love Fridays when there are just two of us there. I seem to get more work done than all the other four put together.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention. I am now a proud reviewer for Rogue Reviews Get reviewed!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen