Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, May. 21, 2002 6:33 P.M.

Friends (No, not the TV Show!)

Well here I sit watching hubby eating an apple pie ala mode. And I even brought it to him. Is that will power or what! Well, I started this diet two weeks ago tomorrow. When I first started I was at 147. I weighed in this morning at 139. 8 pounds in 13 days! go me! Nine pounds to go! It WILL be by my birthday.

Today was another hectic day at work, but it was upbeat, so that was good. I bought a few new tapes at the thrift shop. Well, they aren't technically new, but they're new to me. I paid 50 cents for each of them. I am a garage sale/thrift shop junkie. So today, I took my tapes to work. I got the soundtrack of Titanic, which is wonderful. It's all instrumental except Celine Dione singing My Heart Will Go On. Next on the Hit Parade, we have Whitney Houston's From the Moment I Saw You. And finally, I picked up (Hey, it was only 50cents, remember?) A tape of a singer I've never heard of. His Name isReal McCoy. called Another Night. It's pretty good. Great music to exercise by. I don't know who he is, but the music is pretty good.

Whitney Houston, I haven't listened to. I have to be in a certain mood to listen to her stuff. Usually on the computer. But not now, my Judge Judy is on.

I had a fantastic thing happen yesterday. I had a friend eons ago, from when I was 8 years old. We were joined at the hip. For 4 years, I ate at her house at least three times a week and spent at least one night a week there. When I was 12, we moved away and we lost touch. We hooked up again after my son was born because she saw his birth announcement in the paper. It was only a few months later she moved away. The last time I was her 31 years was ago. I have thought of her often, wondering if she would even remember me. Though I remember many things we've done together as kids I had forgotten what she looked like. One memory of her and I was that she had a huge German Shepard. She and I would get her wound up playing tug of war with a dishtowel or sock or whatever it was and the we would run like hell upstairs to her bedroom and dive under her covers. That huge animal would tear up the stairs and jump on the bed and start biting us all over through the covers. As big as he was, he never hurt us. He was a friendly giant. I loved that dog.

I found her brother on Classmates.com and e-mail him. Yesterday when I got home, hubby told me I had some messages in his support site mail. I couldn't believe my eyes, A beautiful letter. She had gone into our support site and caught up on my life and sent me two pictures. I recognised her immediately! It was my bestest friend in the whole world! It was Ann Marie!! A little older, a little bigger, but that face hadn't changed in 30 years! I sat and allowed my self to go back to 1963 when I was a little girl, 10 years old again and thinking that we would be together forever. I've found her again and I'm not letting her go. A friendship that can be picked up after 30 years is worth keeping.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen