Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, May. 31, 2002 8:21 P.M.

Belly Blues

Well, here�s to another Friday. Funny how that happens every 7 days. I ended the week with a bang! My desk is clear! Today sailed by. No complaints, no angry people and no boss! Gotta love it. I love when she�s not there. I get done three times as much work.

Sunday is hubby�s birthday. Big 63. Wow, seems like only yesterday he was 62. Oh yah, he was. Well, a big day planned. He doesn�t think I bought him anything because, I paid two of the bills he usually does to free him up some money to shop for things he needs in his woodworking shop downstairs. I would have bought him things he needs instead, but I have no clue about bits and miters and saw blades. (Oh, my!) So instead, he will take a day and go crazy at the hardware store. What he DOESN�T know is that I have bought him his favorite present. 8 boxes of chocolate samplers. That an d a card. My sister brother and brother-in-law are going to be here Sunday too. I have Carol bringing the surprise cake and ice cream. That will make his day, the old sugarholic!

I am going to post my new skirt/top tomorrow night or Sunday. It is going to be the most wonderful, classy outfit I have ever owned. I am going to be so proud. Now all I have to do is make the stupid thing. Thanks to all of you for your moral support about my sewing prowess. I really do plan on making it tomorrow. The dinner is at 6. We�ll see. I am known to operate under pressure.

I plan to wear it to cover my new physic of 138 pounds! Yah! 13 pounds in 23 days! I am getting there. 8 more poounds and I will be happy. BUT! and this is a biggie. Remember my post where I talk about having my mastectomy ? Well at that time I had 38C boobies that used to be all I could see when I looked down. Not any more!

Well, I have always had a pot belly. I have since I was a kid. (Yes, I once was actually a kid.) But it amazs me how it used to be proportionate to my body. Since I now am NOT a 38C, all I see when I look down is my belly. Not a pretty sight. For the first time in my life, I am going to have to do some sort of work out. I have the ab-doer. Well, Hubby has the ab-doer. I am going to get out money�s worth out of it, of this I am sure. Well, some bad-assed thunderstorms coming through the area, so because I am Chicken Little when it comes to storms, I am going to shut this down.

You all play nice now, ya hear?

Later...

Hi! It's later. Storms raged for a bit, but gone now. It is 10:37 and I have renewed energy. I wish I could put it into a Hefty bag and save it for tomorrow.
I wish it weren't so late. I would really love to do some laundry and vacuum. But since we live in a duplex and there are two children on the other side, that would be rather rude. So the most noise I can make at this late hour is the tap, tap tap of the keyboard and the background noise of Charmed on TV.

I love Charmed. It restores my basic belief in good and evil. Well, at the risk of boring you to tears, I am calling it a night.

Later... (again)

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen