Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002 7:03 A.M.

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!

First of all, to all the Dad's out there,

Happy Father's Day!!!!

Brother Dale from Maine disappeared sometime this morning. He talked to his SO last night and she told him the washer bit the dust, so he was up and out early to get home to fix it.

We had a nice weekend. We went out Friday night. Hubby stayed home but Brother Pete went with us. I whopped Dale's butt at the first game of darts. He won the second game. I haven't played in so long that by the end of the second game, my arm had had it. Dale was impressed that I did so well. I told him it must be that I'm more balanced now, haha. We were home early and Sister Carol and her hubby, Bob came up. I made a huge amount of Brechetta and we pigged out. I could live on that stuff! They loved it too.

Saturday, I went through Dale's divorce papers and set them up so he would know which ones the soon to be ex needs to sign and which ones to file. By mid afternoon, we got into the rainy Saturday movie mood. I had borrowed an oldie from Brother Pete to watch. It starred Patrick Swayze, Randy Travis and Meatloaf. Great action flick called "Black Dog". Then I watched "Princess Bride" for like the 25th time. I love that movie! Since Hubby and Dale weren't really into that one, they reversed my refrigerator doors for me while I vegged out.

That was a long time coming. We had moved the frige way back when they started the elevator and Terry took the handels off to reverse it, but realized it was a two person job and it hadn't gotten done, so it is now. Boy is that going to take some getting used to.

Dale talked to Dee. (the lovely lady he is spending his time with these days) and she told him about the washer. So when I came downstairs this morning at 6:30 he was already gone. We said our goodby's last night in case he left before I got up. It was nice though.

Brother Pete brought me up a bottle of TGIF Mudslide for my birthday. It isn't until tomorrow, but he knows I don't generally drink during the week, so he made sure I got it Friday night. I still haven't opened it. I was drinking coffee brandy sombreros Friday and Saturday. Since I went on my diet a couple of years ago, I haven't been drinking them because the milk is a diet nightmare. But I figured, what the hell. You only have one birthday a year, screw it.

Hubby gave me cash on Friday. One thing about giving money for birthdays. It's never the wrong color or the wrong size. I expect that since my birthday isn't until tomorrow, I will have a lovely Birthday Card waiting for me in the morning.

My son Jeff called last night to say Happy Birthday because he is going to be busy on Monday and wanted to make sure he called me. He is a wise kid. After Mother's day when he posted to our family club and I didn't see it until three days later, he knows he better call from now on or he will suffer some ill fated happening!

Two weeks until my vacation! Woohoo! I know I said I wsn't going to wish my life away anymore, but I am so looking forward to a week off. By then, my curtains will be here for my canope and I can start working on that and hubby will have the paint for my sewing room.

The sun is supposed to come out today. I hope so. It's starting to feel a little damp around here. I need sunshine! At least a day of it.

Daughter finds out about the apartment here in town tomorrow. I really hope she gets it. I want my babies back!! I miss them so much since she's moved away. But it all goes well, she will only be about ten minutes from here. Hope for me, ok? Well, time to get some laundry going. You all have a great Sunday!

Later...

Update I just went to make a drink. I opened the freezer and what did I find? A wrench and a screwdriver. Awww. I don't want a screwdriver, I want a sombrero!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen