Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002 7:25 P.M.

I think I've got a Boo-Boo

Ever wonder how they come up with the popularity polls for canidates? Well, let me tell you one way.

I got a call tonight from this guy who, by his voice sounded about 20 to 25. He asked me if I minded taking a survey. What the heck? I was just sitting here doing nothing anyway and at least the guy is trying to make an honest buck. If I had refused, he may have ended up sticking up some little old lady at the ATM machine and I'd never forgive myself. So I said sure.

Now usually you can figure out by the questions who is paying these people. For instance, I've had callers from Fleet bank, Tide detergent, Insurance companies, etc. call and if you listen long enough, you can figure it out. Well this guy had me totally confused for the longest time, but I finally figured out he was working for one our illustrious Governor, Linclon Almond. I have no opinion on the guy. I have read the pro's and con's on this guy for 5 years, but never cared to check out who was right or wrong. Frankly, I don't care enough to.

Well this guy started out asking the routine questions like am I Republican, Democrat or Independant. Then was I liberal, conservative or what ever. The next thing I know, he is talking about two guys I have never heard of before. I told him this. That was ok by him. He then proceeded to ask the following questions. If the stories about Mr. "A" (instert name, cause I forgot already) are true, would I not likely not, most definately not or probably not vote for him. He read statements about each guy. None of the statements were favorable. Of course, if someone tells you Mr. "A" was responsible for poluting a good part of the state with his corporation, of course your not likely to vote for him whether you know him or not. By the time this guy was done reading all of the statements made about Mr. "A" and Mr. "B", I would have voted for Charles Manson (I feel a google hit coming on) before I would have voted for either of them. So by process of elimination, he had to have been working for the Almond campaign.

I think I burst his bubble. After a good 15 minutes of this survey, he said he had one more question and he asked me who I thought I would vote for. I told him I'm not from this country and can't vote. I am such a bitch. Well, he got his money for the interview and I got the pleasure of making all my answers null and void. Works for me.

I made some candy today. I was going to make it the other day, but never got to it. It's called Irish Cinnamon Potato Candy. Pretty good. Imagine a mounds bar with cinnamon on it instead of chocolate. Needless to say, Sugar-holic Terry loves it.

I went to the doctors Monday. I told him I am dragging my butt lately. I know I'm 49, but I am needing a nap two hours after I wake up. So today I went for a complete blood work-up and a chest x-ray. I won't get the results until Friday. I hate waiting. I asked if it could be my age. I told him I go to sleep at 11 or 11:30 and I'm up at 6:30. He said I'm not old. (Wow, and I only give him a $10.00 co-pay) He said it isn't normal for me to be this tired as I am getting plenty of sleep. So now I am concocting all kinds of things in my head about what it could be. I am my own worse enemy sometimes.

Work was pretty good today. Boss Lady left at noon and I got a ton of work done. It was nice enough to open the windows for a breeze instead of the damn freezing A/C. I hate canned cool. It's like making love with a condom. It's the same temperature, it works the same, but it just ain't quite the real thing.

Well, it's 8:00 and I still haven't made any dinner. Terry ate earlier, so It's not a big deal, but I think I need some Brechetta. Ya, Brechetta, that's the ticket.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen