Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 10:32 A.M.

Dr. Atkins Rules!

Hey Guess what? Newsflash! Dr. Atkins diet doesn't suck!!!

48 Hours did a broadcast last night on all the diet and weight loss things people do in the US. It ran the gamut of Stomach staples (ouch!) to the food pyramid to Atkins among other things.

Though the jury is still out on the Atkin's diet, the medical profession has finally decided to look at it. Until now, they have trashed it as being useless and unsafe. Surprise! It isn't either. One doctor even came out and admitted that a person can stay on it indefinately with no harm. This of course is if there are no other medical problems especially with the liver. People with liver disorders should not try this diet.

As you may have read in my previous entry, I have been making candy so I haven't been dieting. (Thank you ever-so-much katress for pointing that out). I have no idea how or why, but I got on the scales this morning and lo and behold, I am 141. With all the candy I have been making and eating, I should weigh 200 by now. I am going back on the Atkin's on Monday. I still want to get down to about 125.

All my blood test came back normal. My doctor says I am physically in great shape except my lungs. The x-rays weren't back as of yesterday, so I will have to wait till Monday. I know I have COPD. I know I am still Smoking, (Pause for a moment listening to all the screams of IDIOT!, I hear). I know I have to quit. I know, I know, I know. It is just that it is such a huge part of my existance. Those of you who never smoked have no clue how much smoking becomes a part of your life. I can not possible make you understand except to say this. Take one habit you have. Like your coffee, or say, your computer. Imagine now giving it up. Ok, now remember that these habits are mental. With cigs, it isn't just mental, it is also physical. It ain't easy. And is isn't as though I haven't tried. After I came home from the hospital, I stayed smoke free for approximately two weeks. Hubby was still smoking and it finally got to me. I am not blaming him for my lack of will power. This is My cross to bear, not his. But it sure didn't help! I will kick this, someday. Just not today I guess.

agentmerp has a new project going. She is such a talented little kid (sorry Melissa but most everyone is a kid to me) You go to a site through a link on her page and fill in a questionaire and it makes you a superhero. Then you e-mail the info to her and she draws you a picture. I can't wait to see it. I decided to be a super villan instead of hero. They have way more fun. I will post the pic when she sends it to me.

Well, my week is over with nothing phenominal to write about, as usual. SO rather than bore you any more, I will end this for today.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen