Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002 5:59 P.M.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok folks, I need your help Big Time!!!

Hubby and I rearranged the living room yesterday. I unplugged everything and we had to re-direct all our cables. Follow this, if you dare. We had the 2 computers on either side of a half wall facing each other. On top of the divider we had our modem. It shared the cable with our television. Well, to make a long story short (and I know it's already too late) we re-arranged the wires, and got totally screwed up with the whole deal. Now everything is working with one exception. My monitor! My monitor kept going into hibernation. I wasn't sure if it was the monitor or the computer so I hookied up hubby's monitor and it worked fine. Now my computer doesn't recognize my computer. I did a factory restore (Damn I hated to do that!) and that didn't help. It is working, but I can only get 16 colors. It tells me that the best driver is already installed, but this isn't the factory monitor that came with it. How do I know? because we got a better deal taking this one that somebody brought back. Now this was over 3 years ago, so warranty is gone. Also it has worked befor when I have done a restore. Does anyone have a really good suggestion how I can fix it? Please?? I have no money to pay you, but you will have my undying gratitude! To save you time typing things I have already tried, these are the things I have done so far:

Rebooted
Restored the entire hardrive
Searched for a driver on the net.

The problem didn't start till I hooked up hubby's HP monitor to my Com(piece of shit)paq. I am running Windows (another piece of shit) Me. Ok, folks, what do you have to advise me? The colors are driving me nuts and I can't read some (many) pages of print. And, yes, I went to settings to change it to 16 bit, but the only option it gives is 16 colors.

Help!!!!!

Later, when my eyes return to normal....

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen