Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002 6:57 A.M.

Colors, Beautiful Colors!

I'm back and I can see all your pretty faces! Computer guy came back last night and put in another video card and it worked fine. Just on a whim, he took it out and put mine back in to give it one more try. The damn thing searched and found the driver (which has been in cyberland) and Poof! Back to normal. As happy as I am, it just seems strange that I had to put out that much money and, in essence, nothing was broken. Of course, it would not have been fixed if he haden't jump started it by putting in the other card and drivers. It must have pissed it off and it decided to stop messing around. I got out of it cheap. The guy charges $65.00 per hour and charged me $55.00. He thought it would be quicker, but he ended up putting about 4 hours of his time into this. Then to top it off, he didn't even have to sell me a new video card. Terry and I were so grateful, terry ended up giving him a bunch of spare parts we had lying around. He gave him a 56K internal modem, a 56 external modem, and some other parts we have amassed over the past 6 eyars. All in all, He was very happy, I am very happy and my hubby is so very, very happy. Seeing me sitting in from of this computer with echos of "damn" "shit" Son of a Bitch" coming out of my otherwise petite and soft spoken mouth has not been all that pleasant. At any moment he expected to see my head do a 360 on my shoulders and he was getting ready to put a dropcloth under me to catch the pea soup he was sure he would see, spewing forth from my mouth. But I'm all better now. Today anyway.

Speaking of ok, I picked up my meds yesterday. Yes, it its celexa. I took the first one last night. If it is going to work, I should start seeing a difference within a week or two. The only problem is, I am the eternal optomist anyway so how am I going to know if it works? We'll see.

I plan on picking a quit date to stop smoking. I'm giving myself a week or two. Then I am going to do it. I am not going to write another word about it until I have two smoke-free weeks under my belt. Then believe me! You will hear about it!. If I have learned nothing else over the years, it is that I have a willful personality. What I mean by this is that as soon as I say I am definately going to do something and start talking about it, I get this little devil on my shoulder telling me that it's my life and I don't have to do it if I don't want to. I resort to being a 5 year old and become obsessed with the thought that I HAVE to do it because I told everyone I was. I sabotage myself that way. I set myself up for failure. So My last words on the subect until then will be this. I am going to quit someday and when I do, I'll let ya know. Nuff said, there ain't no more!

Thanks for all the words of support in my guestbook. Not that I can read yours again, I will answer in the next day or so. I need to upload all my stuff into my computer again. I don't even have my printer and other toys back in it yet. So be patienit with me. I will be playing catch-up till the week-end, I'm sure. I am also going to post the candy recipes this week-end. I am not eating them now but Terry is. He loves them.

Well, time to get to work. I took Monday off because of this POS and I have a bunch of stuff on my desk that I didn't get to yesterday. That's a good thing though. I love being busy. It makes the day go fast.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen