Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002 8:25 A.M.

Johnathan Livingston, may you rest in peace.

Good Morning

Not doing as well as I had hoped, but doing better than I expected. More on this tomorrow.

I am sitting here typing at 8:26 am. Why aren't I at work? Because I am off until Tuesday!!! Yay me! I was going to take Friday through Wednesday, but it has been so humid that when I saw the forcast for nice cool days til the week-end, I grabed them. It is simply beautiful outside. I hope to get some yard work done today and tomorrow befor the muggies return on the week-end.

I got out of work yesterday afternoon and felt more upbeat and alive than I have felt in weeks. It could be the weather, or it could be that I have changed my intake of pills. When I threw away the Celexa, I also tossed the calcium and vitamins I have been taking. I know some of you are going to scream that I need all that, but I think maybe I didn't. I eat very well, so I think maybe I was getting all wrapped up in getting older or something. Anyway, as of a few days ago, I am not taking anything I don't need.

All I am taking now is a very mild (25 mg) atenanol for palpitations, and asprin and my cholestrol meds. I also figure that once I have Totally quit the butts, my cholestrol will go down on it's own and if I stop drinking so much coffee and soda, I will eventually be able to toss the rest of them except the asprin. Sounds like a plan. I feel good though. I have never been a hypochondriac, but lately, I think that is exactly what has been developing. Ok, I am still giving up the cigaretts (it is going slow, but it IS going) but I think that doing that and getting off my fat ass and exercising will be my best medicine. I have never been one for walking outside. I am afraid of dogs, but my biggest fear is walking too far and then having to walk home. So I have devised a plan for that too. We have five stairs out of the front door and to the side of that is a very steep driveway. Going out from the front door to the road is Terry's wheel chair ramp. This is not really up to code, so it is rather high pitched too. I figure if I walk down to the back yard and back up, walk up the ramp, down the stairs and repeat it ten times, I will have my exercise path. Then if I get tired, I am already home. We'll see. Doctor says though my cholestrol is ok, he would like to see the good cholestrol higher. The only way to improve that is excercise. So I am on a mission. We'll see. You know that old adage about the best laid plans of mice and men yadda...yadda...yadda.

I plan on winning the powerball tonight. I figure if I do, I can just hire a cook and a trainer. That would be so much easier. Like I said, the best laid plans......

Yesterday at work something happened that got us all quite upset. I got to work and saw the animal rescue van parked in my parking spot. This in itself is not a big deal. Our town is great for rounding up running dogs. The leash law is here is stricktly enforced. I got out of the car and asked Tom, the K-9 officer if he was after a dog. Nope. A seagull. Seagull? Yup. It seems as though some rotten bastard decided he or she was bored and had himself some fun. In the back yard was this poor full-grown seagull with an arrow through his neck. The poor thing was walking around scared to death. It wasn't a child's arrow. It was an oranged tipped one about 3 feet long. It had to have come from a compound or a crossbow. They never did catch the gull. He ended up flying off. I would like to know who did it. I would like to see the guy serve some jail time for that little trick. He had to have been either an adult or an older teen, but whaterver the age, he was an accompliched archer. I feel bad. If they could have caught it, I am sure they could have saved it. I am not a huge animal rights activist or anything and I am not overly fond of seagulls, but that was just plain inhuman. No reason for it. What next? A dog? A child? I hope they catch the bastard. I doubt it though. If they could have caught the gull, they may have had a chance with the arrow, but I fear it's gone for good. I just don't know what possesses some people.

Well, enough rambling for one morning. Time to get busy.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen