Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002 9:17 A.M.

Nice Week-end.

Ok folks. Here I sit with egg on my face. Egg? Hell, I'm wearing the whole freakin chicken!! I know you probably read THIS entry. Well, Roadie is back. He never intended to be gone for good. I bought that whole thing. Silly me. I'm really glad I was wrong though. He is back and staying back. (Cosmic doin the happy dance!)

I didn't think I'd have a chance to post till later, but Buella's re-arranging the things in her car so I thought I'd jump on. She got here at 9:30 Friday night and by then, it was too late to go out so we just had a few coctails here and yakked until 1:00am and called it a night.

We just hung around here yesterday til 1:00 in the afternoon and went to the Nickerbocker (Neighborhood bar) and bother Pete met us there. Terry decided to stay home so it was just us. I have no idea how many sombreros we had. We were home by 5:00 totally sober. I love it! It's nice when you know you aren't going to have a hangover. We just watched TV for the evening and were in bed by 11:00.

I don't know if we are going to make the picnic. I had to turn the A/C on as soon as I got up at 8:30 today. The temp is only 77 now, but the humidity is terrible! I live for October! Hurray please!

I got up around 8:00 and brother Pete was sitting on my porch! He came up right from work at 6:30 this morning. I asked why he didn't knock and he said he didn't want to wake anybody up. He's a nut. Sister Carol and hubby Bob just dropped in for a minute to see Buella. They are on their was to Maine for a few days. I feel like it's time to put in a turnstill at the front door here, lol. I'm justkidding. I love it when their all here.

Well, Buella is due back in and going to get ready to take off, so I will post again later.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen