Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Aug. 23, 2002 7:14 A.M.

And the Saga Continues.

Well BIL is doing fine. He had angioplasty for a second time. He said the block wasn't in the same spot as the other, but it was in the same artery. I told him that was a good thing, at least it meant the first one worked. So they fixed him up and he was out yesterday. Sister Buella and my Neice Sarah headed back to NC last night. I went to bingo but they were here when I got home at 9:30. (Won $50.00, thanks for asking) They crashed on my couch when I went to bed. They just wanted a power nap. The night before, they spent sleeping on my sister Stella's living room floor so they were both pooped. They left sometime in the middle of the night and headed home. At least this time they are driving Sarah's car, so I fell a little better.

I just called them on the cell-phone. Sarah said they left here about 3:00 but were still tired so they pulled over and slept. They are just going into PA right now. That should get them home around 6 tonight. I will just feel better when they get there. I worry about two women on the road these days. There are just too many wacko's out there. Maybe that's why I like taking the bus. At least there are people in all the stations. On the road, it is just to solitary for me.

Now, getting back to our big night at bingo.... Like I said, I won $50.00 on the pull tabs, Sister Carol won $25.00 on bingo, but Brother Pete was the big weinner last night. The brat hit a pull ticket for $150.00, another one for $10.00 and one more for $5.00 and after all that, he proceeded to win a $50.00 game! He wanted to buy a DVD Player. Guess where he is going this morning. Yup, He-e-e-ere Wallyworld! Lucky brat!

Friday is here again. I have no plans except housework this week-end. That's fine by me. I need to catch up. I hate the cobwebs that form up near the ceiling. I think I am just going to spraypaint them and call them art. I have enough laundry stacked up to spend the day in the basement. We have a water ban going on in our town right now. I am trying to convince hubby that I can't do the laundry because I will face criminal procecution. That also includes the dishes. I can tell him that the electric bill went through the roof last month because of using the air conditioner so much so I really shouldn't use the vacuum either. All that electricity, you know. Nope, I guess housework it out this weekend. I'll just have to relax and take it easy. Wouldn't want to exhert myself in this heat, you know.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen