Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002 4:07 P.M.

Hi ho!

Ok, ok, I'm alive!! Chill already! Seriously, thank you all for your concern.

Well, I went and had the drains out. Oh what a feeling! Free at last, Lord, I'm free at last! It went as I suspected. Big Owwie on one side and minor ouch on the other. This is the funny part. After taking off the bandages and taking out the drains, the Doc said he was going to have to bind me up for two to three weeks with ace bandages because, get this, "Tube tops are out of date now and even if you could find them, they wouldn't be out for sale at this time of year." Haha!!! I got the last laugh. Little did I know when I started the Quest back in February that I would actually need all those tube tops. And the great part is that even though I have gained weight, they now fit as snug as any ace bandage could! And they are much prettier! Thanks again to all that sent them. They are definitely getting a workout now!

Another special thanks goes out to jenne1017 who's BIRTHDAY IS TOMORROW!!!!! QUARTER OF A CENTURY, HAHAHAHA! ooops, I digress. Guess what this sweetie did.

She sent lollipops, (not to be confused with dum-dums cause that would carry a whole different meaning.) A backgammon game for me and hubby to share some quality time. Some playdough cause it's fun, jolly ranchers, yumm and the most wonderful gormet jellybeans I have ever eaten!! And the cutest little baby elephant named JNo (jenn replica.) She stripped beige and brown and she is here to make me feel all warm and fuzzy. Not two seconds out of the box and she jumped right up on my face and gave me some Big Fat Lesbian Smooches! And I swear she was watching me undress this morning with a gleam in her eye. She a cutie though. I think I am going to keep her.

Thank you Jenn, you are a princess among women!

Yes, I am feeling pretty good. I am still under big restrictions. I can't lift anything heavy, drive, or go back to work (sniff, sniff, ya right!) for three weeks. Or two more, I forget. The stitches won't be out for two more weeks. I can live with that. I don't even really notice them until I pull on a tube top. That in it'self is a trip. Definitely a top shot at America's Funniest Videos. Visualize trying to stuffing 50 pounds of sausage into an 8 inch casing. No pain, just have to stop at intervals to catch my breath. And guess what folks! I am not totally flat! Nope! I look like a just budding 12 year old, but hey, it works for me! Too bad I'm so damn honest. I could make a killing shoplifting apples, oranges and Grapefruit and selling them on the corner for half price.

Speaking of food, (aren't I usually) I am sitting here waiting impatiently for our Hawaiian Pizza. I am starving. Since I am no longer taking pain meds (Hooray) my appetite is back in full force.

I have been a little out of commission lately due to the pain meds making my loopey. I am going to try and catch up with everyone in the next few days. Please know I am thinking of you all even though I haven't posted faithfully. I will update again tomorrow. I am getting a tad tired and pizza should be here any minute, so catch ya all tomorrow when I come up again with a new design.

Update. Do you have any idea what it is like to wait for 45 minutes with your mouth watering for a ham and pinapple pizza only to have it delivered and it is ham and black olive???? Damn you Pizza Hut! Damn, damn, damn! Well guess who, in one hour, is going to have a no-charge large Hawiian piza and still have a half eaten large ham and olive! That would be me.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen