Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002 12:36 P.M.

More thanks and Other stuff

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO jenne1017!!! If you go in and wish her happy birthday, be vewy, vewy quite. She is wicked hungover today. You go girl!! And I left out a few things from my last post. She also sent me a coloring book and crayons. Not just any crayons either! She sprung for the good ones. Need I say it? CRAYOLA crayons.

Also, as you may notice, I have a spiffy new layout.

THANK YOU KIKI!!!. She is so talented! I decided to use a Professional one instead of my own this time. Isn't it yummy????

On a more serious note, I received this in my e-mail twice today. Once from a friend outside of diaryland and once from mslizzy but it bears repeating. This is a legit site folks. I have visited it often. This is the e-mail, please take a moment and check it out. You won't be sorry.

Subject: Pink Ribbon with Cigna

Please help fight breast cancer with a single click of your mouse!
This only takes 10 seconds and you don't have to do anything else.
Go to the CIGNA web site link, below and click on the pink ribbon. CIGNA will donate $1.00 to fight breast cancer.

Only good the month of October - pass it on!

CIGNA FOUNDATION

I am anxiously awaiting the UPS man today. I found an almost brand new Hitachi DVD/VCR Combo on E-Bay for $129.00!! Wahoo! Go me! We have one VCR now, but I keep it in the bedroom to tape when we have two programs on that we want to see at the same time. Now we can start buying up DVD's! I fear that VHS is soon going the way of the 8-track. I don't want to be left out in the cold. For all you young-uns. Before there were CD's, there were tape cassettes. Before there were tape cassettes there were 8 tracks. These were big and took up almost as much space as VCR tapes. And yes, before there were 8-tracks, there were vinyl records. Before that there was reel-to-reel. Damn, am I a dinosaur or what???? That question was purely rhetorical. You need not answer.

Please take a moment and send some love to summer-gale. You guys are the best support system anyone could ever want and she could use some now big time. I know kitchenlogic sent you to her the other day, but (and I speak from experience here) she can always use more.

My niece from England sent be the biggest bouquet of flowers I have ever seen in my life while I was in the hospital and I had a knock at the door a few minutes ago and just got a HUGE pathos plant from my co-workers and the Board of Commissioners. How cool is that?? I am feeling stronger every day and thanks for asking.

I feel terrible about one thing right now. My friends are having girl�s weekend this weekend at the cottage in Narragansett and I can't go. I don't dare try to sleep on a cot at this point and besides, there will be a lot of alcohol going around and if I were to sleep on the cot, I would have to take some Percoset and then I wouldn't be able to indulge. That would be a bummer so I am just opting out this year. Damn. I had such a good time last year. Check it out

Well, I have yakked enough for one post. I need to catch up on some of yours before I get pooped again. Catch ya all tomorrow.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen