Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Feb. 11, 2006 12:15 P.M.

Blizzard of '06

Thanks for all the well wishes. I am feeling much better. Well, not much better, but better. That will do.

Has anyone here ever taken Cipro? Man, that stuff is doing really funky thinks to my body. I looked up side effects online and mine is listed. I won�t get graphic (you�re welcome) must let�s put it this way. I have to deal with it because it says not to take my immodium. Lovely. Freakin lovely.

We are gettong a blizzard tonight and tomorrow. I know they have been forecasting snow now and then all winter and we have only gotten it once, but I think this time they are right.

SNOW WILL BEGIN ON THE SOUTH COAST AND ISLANDS BETWEEN 8 PM AND 11 PM TONIGHT...AND SHOULD REACH THE INTERSTATE 95 CORRIDOR BETWEEN 10 PM TONIGHT AND 1 AM SUNDAY. THE HEAVIEST SNOW WILL FALL OVERNIGHT INTO EARLY SUNDAY AFTERNOON.

TOTAL ACCUMULATIONS WILL RANGE FROM 6 TO 10 INCHES ON NANTUCKET AND BLOCK ISLAND...TO BETWEEN 8 AND 15 INCHES ELSEWHERE. THE 15 INCH TOTALS ARE MOST LIKELY TO OCCUR FROM PROVIDENCE AND BOSTON TO THE SOUTH COAST.
DURING THE HEIGHT OF THE STORM SUNDAY...BLIZZARD CONDITIONS ARE POSSIBLE WITH SNOWFALL RATES NEAR 3 INCHES PER HOUR. NORTHEAST WINDS GUSTING AS HIGH AS 50 MPH MAY PRODUCE WHITE OUT CONDITIONS WITH NEAR ZERO VISIBILITY.

ON THE SOUTH COAST...CAPE COD AND THE ISLANDS WIND GUSTS MAY REACH 60 MPH.
THIS IS A POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS AND LIFE THREATENING SITUATION. PLAN TO HAVE TRAVEL COMPLETED BY EARLY THIS EVENING. TRAVEL DURING THE HEIGHT OF THE STORM WILL BE SERIOUSLY IMPACTED BY THE COMBINATION OF POOR VISIBILITY AND SNOW COVERED ROADS.

We are on the South Coast.

Oh ya, it be coming. And one more thing. The predictions in the past have often been off by several inches. Fun, fun, fun.

The good news? Ya, there is some. Hubby is buying me a new toy. I don�t mind shoveling. I really don�t. After a big storm, I actually like going outside. It is always so quiet, you can hear a pin drop. It is usually pretty warm if you bundle up.

Terry, on the other hand looks at is a physical labor. He gets pissed that he can�t do it himself. Of all the things he misses most about not having legs, it is that I do many of the things that the husband usually does. Hey, he does way more than many husbands. He does most of the housework, including the floors and we share cooking. Yes, I am spoiled. I will often come home from work tired. I come home to a clean sink, clean floors and often dinner is cooked for me too. I would rather shovel snow, thank you very much.

Bet in any event, in order to make my life easier, he gave Lori his bank card this morning to pick up This little baby

Only 22 pounds! Hell, some of my vacuum cleaners have weighed more than that! I am in heaven! God I love power tools!

Time to get my butt in gear. We didn�t get to ship Harry�s package out this morning because there was a mixed communication at Deja�s school. Her teacher didn�t know we were going to ship today, so she has her class making their pictures in art class on Monday. Miya�s class sent home a bunch yesterday.

There are 10 bags of candy in there. That should keep them busy. I also tossed in 3 decks of cards and 9 CD�s (not finished yet). Lori is bringing her stuff up this afternoon when she brings my groceries. I will add a card and that will be that.

Well, time to run. Have a great Saturday!


|





Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen