Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Mar. 19, 2006 3:07 P.M.

Sunday Sundries

Happy Birthday Jeff!

My Firstborn is 35 today! 35!!! Wow, am I old! Ok, not really. I was 17 when he was born. I am not that old. (Yes, I know, little sister Buella. I am still older than you. Shut up.)

I won�t regale you with a blow-by-blow of his birth. Reader�s Digest condensed version. I was 95 pounds when I got pregnant. He was full breach. There was pain. There was (lots of) blood. There was WTF!!!. The WTF was because there were no drugs. Bastards.

Anyway, 35 years ago! Wow, that blows my mind. No, it doesn�t seem like yesterday, but it doesn�t seem like it was that long ago. Unbelievable.

He called me last night with some fantastic news. A little background here. Jeff is a wonderful artist. Very talented. Until now, he has used his talent to do many tattoos and drawn designs to barter with to get his own tats. Other than that, he hasn�t earned any money at it. He has had many jobs in the past, but never any that he liked. He has done roofing, computer web design, auto recon and other things. He never liked any of them. Oh, I stand corrected. His present job as a DJ at the strip club he likes. He still thinks he died and went to heaven.

Ok, back to last night. He called to tell me that as of Monday morning, he is going to be the owner of his own Tattoo/piercing studio! He has all the financial backing now. He already has three other tattoo artists ready to rent space from him so that will keep his overhead way down. I am so happy! This is a dream come true for him. He just found out last night that the last detail had been worked out.

If you�re ever in Sarasota, look him up. His place is called, Point Taken. Tell him his Mom sent ya.

********************

I took up the challenge from golf widow who got it from bitchitude who got it from Where I�m From It is neat. I wrote mine than re-read it. I liked it.

WHERE I'M FROM

I am from Speigel Catalogues, from Saltines and Ritz.

I am from the four room house with an outhouse.

I am from the lilacs, the pine cones.

I am from Thanksgiving dinners at Grammie and Grampa�s and the double chin, from Mom and Grammie .

I am from the survivor mode and necessity is the mother of invention land and from Family is everything and It�s (the booboo) too far from your heart to kill you.

I am from unorganized protestant upbringing. I am from converted Mormon.

I'm from Maine and further back, Ireland and England and New England boiled dinner and home-made whoppie pies.

From the con artist dad making book from the back of his store, the mom that raised us kids and kept us together and the lesson she taught us on the ways to survive.

I am from gray box in the bottom of my closet that contain family photos, my children�s first art projects, love letters and cards from my husband and all my worldly goods of precious moments.

I am from the heart that hold the love of many, some departed, some still with me and the memories to last a lifetime.

***************

I wrote this entry out once and posted it already. Unfortunately, I had it up for three minutes and took it down and deleted it accidently. Oh well. If came here today and saw the same entry as yesterday, that�s why. Silly me. I�m putting the comments about my new template on today�s post.

No their not. I can't switch them over, I guess.

|



Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen