Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006 8:15 P.M.

Taking a break

I�ve been typing up a storm. I am on a quest. It is all consuming and leaving not much time for anything else. I just hope it�s worth it.

I gave Terry the first 11 pages of my book to read. He is very objective. I need that. It won�t do if he tells me he thinks it�s interesting if it�s crap. I need honest opinion. He is giving it. He said the first few pages are really good. I�m glad. I value his opinion. He reads constantly and is quick to spot the poorly written. I have seen him read a few chapters of a book and toss it aside. If he can�t get into it from the start, he won�t bother with it.

I have already added over 2,000 words to it. It is amazing how many memories are being dredged up as I write. I need to start writing them down so I won�t forget them. I am getting lot of help from Bozoette on publishing. She is after all, a published author herself. You can get her book, Girl Clown at, Lulu Press. Just type girl Clown into the search engine. If you don�t already have it, buy it.

Anyway, as I was saying, it is going kind of fast now. I hope to have it finished and ready to go with a month or so. So if I am a tad MIA once in a while, you will know I am just trying to stick with this. I am afraid if I put it down again, I will never finish it.

***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** *****

I got into a debate today at work. Here was the debate. At 2 minutes and 3 seconds past 1:00 on April 5th , 2006, the time and date will read, 1:02:03 04/05/06. Well, she left the zeros out. I had read that in trulypoetic�s diary this morning so I had already heard it. Then this person said that it won�t happen for another 300,000 years. I made the statement that it will happen again in 1,000 years. No, she said. It won�t happen for 300,000 years.

Ok, I know I can be a be very persistent when I think I am right, but I don�t think I�m quit a mumpsimus. (hey poola, I said mumpsimus and you didn�t, neener). I really think I am right about this.

She went on to say I was wrong because she heard it on the news.

What is wrong with that picture??

Prove to me I am wrong and I will back down graciously, but please, for the love of God, don�t say I am wrong because you saw it on the freakin news! Since when does seeing it on Fox make it the Holy Grail? Or any other news station for that matter.

She then went on to say that they probably were right because they figured it down to the minute details. They probably took leap year into the equation. Hell�s bells! (Does anyone even say that anymore?) The only difference to me between the time and date this year and the time and date in 3006 is the number 3. But as in the earlier time and date, the 2 in 2006 isn�t used so the 3 in 3006 wouldn�t be either. So, at 2 minutes and 3 seconds past 1:00 on 04/05/3006, it will still read 1:02:03 04/05/06 and every 1,000 years after that. Does all that make sense to anyone but me?

Well lo and behold, I got home and was telling Terry and he said, �Oh ya, it�s in tonight�s newspaper. Well, guess what. The newspaper also says it will happen every 1,000 years.

I do not believe everything I read in the newspaper anymore that I believe everything I see on the news, but damn it! It was nice to see someone else agreed with me. And yes, I did call her up to gloat. I�m a bitch like that. Word. (what am I? 12?)

Me and my authoring, bitchy, always-has-to-be-right self are going back to my book.

Later�


|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen