Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 29, 2006 2:26 A.M.

Hey, Hey, It's the Weekend!

Rush Limbaugh arrested for drug fraud Well, that explains a lot.

**********

Still busy. No news to speak of, except that tomorrow is supposed to be gorgeous and I hope to plant some real flowers. I want to get out and get some sunshine. My body is craving it. Between working all day and rainy weekends, I am starting to feel like a vampire. (Excuse me while I dim the bright lights.)

I had a rather embarrassing moment today. I entered into a budget plan with our gas company. I have gas heat and hot water. During the winter months, my gas bill went up to $250.00 for the month. I entered the budget plan last September so I would pay the same thing every month, year round. No sticker shock that way.

Well, they said my monthly amount would be $94.00 but they evaluate every six months to adjust. Ok, fine by me. I started in October paying $120.00 a month so I would be ahead of the game. In March, they evaluated and said I had such a large credit that my payments would now be $70.00 per month but that since my credit was so huge, I was not supposed to even make a payment that month.

So today, I come in and ask Terry if there was any mail. He said the gas bill came. I opened it and looked at the �Pay Now� amount and it said $77.00. I called and got a very nice young lady that told me, yes indeed, that was what I had to send. I told her that two months ago I was told it would be $70.00 for my budget. She informs me I am not on a budget plan. Well as far as I know, the only time they dump you from a budget plan is if you don�t pay. I spent a good 5 minutes giving her a rundown of my entire account since last September, complete with the phone conversations I had with the service reps.

She put me on hold for about 2 or 3 minutes and came back on the line. I knew I was right. At this point, I had talked to the gas company reps about 3 times.

The young lady said that the figures didn�t match. She said my last payment was $87.00 in March. I thought for a minute�� just another second���. I looked at the bill again��. I very quietly said to her, �This isn�t the gas company, is it?� She said No, it is the electric company.�

I quietly, said, �Never mind.�

I felt like an ass. From now on, I will open the mail and look at the return address myself. In all fairness to Terry, the name of the company is National Grid. How was he to know? Worse yet, I send out the checks and I looked at the damn bill and didn�t realize it wasn�t the gas bill. Oh, well.

************

Hey. I have a new exercise program to go along with my diet. It�s a great workout for beginners. Want to try it? It�s pretty easy. Here is how it goes��..

New exercise routine. If you're over 38, you might want to take it easy at first, then do it faster as you become more proficient. It may be too strenuous for some. Always consult your doctor before starting any exercise program!

SCROLL DOWN�

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Now SCROLL UP.....

That's enough for the first day.

Great job.

Have a Cookie.

Later...

********************

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen