Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, May. 01, 2006 6:39 P.M.

Tonage of stuff

Wow, lots of stuff going on!! Where to start, where to start?

First, (and I said I would only mention this ever three pounds,) I lost another 3 pounds!!! Go me! I am officially � way there. The only cheat so far is a slice of poke-something cake. You make a cake and pour jello into it and top it with whipped cream. The �cheat piece� was � inch thick, two inches wide, and two inches long. Must have been all of 4 carbs. I am not concerned. I only cheated because the lady made it special for us girls in the office so I was duty bound.

Well, that�s my story and I�m sticking to it. I am past the sugar cravings now. Not so much the potato crave though. Another week. I can feel the 7 pounds gone. I am a happy camper.

Next, I am going to Maine for the weekend! Yay!!!!! Terry isn�t going with me, (sob). I wish he could, but all that time on his butt would be too much. You see, I am going for my niece�s Steph�s wedding. Steph is sister Beulla's daughter. She is a sweetheart. They all live in New Hampshire now along with sister Stella and her fianc�, Jeff. But since we all were born and raised in Maine, Steph wanted to get married there. It is going to be outdoors at a lovely place.

Well, leave it to Buella to come up with a fantastic Idea. Buella�s son, Harry is home for a few weeks from Iraq and so Buella decided it would make a great family reunion. It will be a 2 or three hour get together and then we will watch the wedding. I am so excited!!

I not only get to see my sisters, Stella and Buella and their families (two kids each and their four) but also I get to see my brother Dale too! Three of the babies, I haven�t even met yet! How cool is that??? Lori and the girls are coming too.

And that�s not all. After spending the night at my brother�s house, I will spend Sunday morning breakfast with one of my best friends in the world that I haven�t seen in about 5 years!

I am so looking forward to this. I really am.

And my last (yes there is more) bit of excitement is that yesterday I went grocery shopping. Now that may not seem exciting to you, but if you read a bit more, you�ll know why.

I put my groceries in the trunk and walked around to get in and right there on the ground was the most beautiful diamond ring I have ever seen. It must have a gazillion diamonds in it.

Ok, maybe not that many, but lots! I don�t know for sure, but this ring has to be worth at least $500.00. I slipped it into my purse and left. I got down the road and pulled over. I just sat and looked at it for a few minutes.

I started thinking about where I could sell it and what I would do with the money. I came home and showed it to Terry and went online to see if I could find one like it. I couldn�t.

I got up this morning and called the police and gave a loose description of it and then called the newspaper to put it in under the "found" Ads.

I am sure that I will part with it tomorrow night, but it was fun while it lasted.

Well, I have to get crackin on my book. Have a great night.

Later....

********************

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen