Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, May. 04, 2006 11:48 P.M.

It's my Friday and I'll stay up if I want to...

Happy Friday!! Oh, it�s not? Silly me. I am sitting here enjoying a diet orange and rum. I am off work until Tuesday! I thought it was Friday already. (ok, I was just teasing ya.)

Ring update: I put the ad in the paper for two nights. Last night was the second and last night. About 6:00, the phone rang. The first words I heard were, �I�m calling about the ring you found. � Oh well, I got to wear it for two days. She started describing it. �It has a gold band (right), it has little diamonds all over it (right again.), and it has three red stones in the middle. (Ahhhhh! Wrong answer!)

I hope my glee didn�t shine through as I told her that I was sorry, but it wasn�t it. So as of today, it is mine, I can sleep without a guilty conscience, and I had my daughter take it to have it checked out.

It is real diamonds. I had thought it might be zirconias. It is actually � carat worth. They are very small, though. All in all, the jeweler said it would sell for about $250.00 there are two stones missing.

So I am going to wear it for a while, but then I will probably sell it. It is kind of big, which on my skinny fingers translates into gaudy. It is beautiful, though.

Plans have been made and I bought my train tickets. I have solidified my plans and am looking forward to Saturday. The only problem is that I have a train connection in Boston that allots me 8 minutes to get to the other train. I have two speeds. Slow and stop. I am just going to have go hustle to make the connector train.

My last bit of sharing is that I bought myself a new toy. I am now the proud owner of a Black & Decker trimmer/edger. I have the flowers, I have the soil, I have the tools. I am super gardener!! I have already found out that gardening may not be my forte. Try and stay with me here. I bought three plant boxes. They are about 24� long. I bought two big bags of soil. I bought nine flower plants. 3 plants for each box, right? Wrong. So very wrong.

Nobody told me when you buy a little package of flowers, that you have six, count them, six individual plants in the little box. And those same people (whoever the are) sure as hell never told me each on had to be 10 inches for each other.

Do the math. Nine trays times six plants equals 54 plants. 54 plants spaced 10 inches apart equals 540 inches.

Total length of three pots equals 72 inches.

You still with me here? Did you do the math with me?

Oh, and the long marigolds actually have to be 12 inches apart.

So back to the store for two more pots, more soil, and a trowel. 36 of the plants shall be forced to live in harmony in not 360 inches of space but a mere 120 inches of space and the other six will be planted in the dirt along the ramp.

As a kid, I lived in a four room house with three brothers, two sisters, and a mom and I survived. The plants can just deal!

******************
Many women are afraid of their first mammogram, but there's no need to worry. By taking a few minutes each day for a week preceding the exam, and doing the following practice exercises, you will be totally prepared. And you can do this right in your own home!

Exercise 1:

Open your refrigerator door and insert one breast between the door and the main box. Have one of your strongest friends slam the door shut and lean on the door for good measure. Hold that position for five seconds (while you hold your breath). Repeat again, in case the first time wasn't effective enough.

Exercise 2:

Visit your garage at 3 am when the temperature of the cement floor is just perfect. Take off your clothes and lie comfortably on the floor with one breast wedged under the rear tire of the car. Ask a friend to slowly back the car up until your breast is sufficiently flattened and chilled. Turn over and repeat for the other breast.

Exercise 3:

Freeze two metal bookends overnight. Strip to the waist. Invite a stranger into the room. Press the bookends against one of your breasts. Smash the bookends together as hard as you can. Set an appointment with the stranger to meet next week and do it again!!

CONGRATULATIONS!

Now you have nothing at all to worry about when you go for your Mammogram

********************
I have to sleep. My brain is going numb. I�ll catch ya all tomorrow.

Cya later��.




|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen