Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jun. 17, 2006 9:47 A.M.

Happy Birthday to Meeeeeeeeeee

Happy Birthday to Me.

Yes, it�s that time of year again. Sometime today, I will turn 53 years old. 53, my goodness.

Today, since we postponed it last week, Terry and I will be going to lunch at a Chinese place this afternoon. The place is called Henry�s. Wow, how Chinese can you get! Okay, at least it�s not Mohammad or Guido. After lunch, we will go to the VFW and shoot some pool, chat with the peeps there and I will indulge in a few intoxicating beverages.

They may ask to see my lady�s auxiliary membership card because it has been quite a while since we have been there. I do not have this year�s card to show them. That won�t be a problem. They will take my word for it. The reason they won�t see my card today is because my membership card is not being mailed out from my club. Nay, nay. It is most likely being mailed out from Washington. Why? Because that wonderful husband of mine paid for me my Life Membership!! I get the engraved metal card! The regular one is paper. How cool is that? No more dues.

It�s rather appropriate that he bought it this year. I receive my 30 year pin in November! I am tickled. Another reason it is nice that I am getting it this year is because my family has a traditional stake in this organization. My grandmother belonged. My Uncle Leonard is a many-times-over Commander, my mother was a member, and I am a member. My grandmother, mother, and me all bowled on the Ladies Auxiliary bowling league at one time or another over the years. I hope my daughter joins before I croak to carry on the line. My sister Carol is a member also. This year also marks the 25th anniversary of my mothers death.

Yes, this is a fine time to do it. Carol paid for her life membership this year too. She is now over 60, so hers was considerable cheaper than mine.

The book is going well. We have completed rewrites on about 40 chapters. Ten to go! I am so excited. I hired a professional to do my book cover. I know my limitations. That�s why I am having this done right the first time.

We are shooting for August for the publishing. If it isn�t then, I will miss out on the summer people here. Of course, there will always be next year, but I am getting antsy to get this out there.

I was curious as to how many books people have sold. Just for haha�s sake, I looked up Angela�s Ashes. Frank McCourt has sold over 40 million copies! I am not so pompous as to compare my book to his, but, hey! It could happen. Wouldn�t it be a hoot?

I also want to thank those of you who sent e-cards and birthday wishes my way. I love them

On another front, my husband has finally lost his mind. Remember me telling you that we bought (on time, thank you very much) a new 35� LCD TV? Well, It seems as though it isn�t big enough. Nope. Our living room is now sporting a 55� projection screen TV. Yup, that�s pretty good when a six-month old baby is bigger than me! Scary as hell, I tell ya! Scary as hell!

I thought the other one was plenty big enough. I couldn�t understand why he wanted a bigger one. Then last night, we were watching something. I noticed the freaking boobs on the babe shots were bigger than my head! Okay, now I get it. The only problem is that now I can see all the blemishes on the faces. You know those gorgeous male hunks we love to watch? Well, they aren�t quite so pretty when you can almost see the nose hairs. Geeze Louise

Side note: I just realized it's been 7 days since my last post! I have never gone that long! I better smarten up!


|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen