Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005 9:21 P.M.

Too Pooped to Pop.

Wow, I am getting really lazy about updating, but seriously, I have been busy. I have also been a bit stressed this week.

I have a very good friend, Donna. She is only 57 and her husband Dean is too. At 47, Dean had a double bypass. In the past few months, he has had trouble with chest pain so he went back to the doctor. Long story short, he went in on Tuesday for a triple bypass. His surgery took almost 8 hours. After the surgery, Donna went in to see him and while she was there, his machines started sounding alarms like crazy. He ended up back into surgery for a blood clot.

Three hours later, he was out and Donna was told that they were going to put him into a drug-induced coma to let his body rest in the morning. In the morning, he developed another clot and ended up back in surgery for another 3-hour operation.

That was yesterday. I talked with Donna this morning and she said his color looked good and he is in the coma. The doctors are optimistic. I pray they are right to be. They have as close to a perfect marriage as anyone I know. They have been married about 35 years and are as happy now as they were then. They also have two grown children that worship their dad.

It�s been hotter than I ever remember so far this summer. I know I complain every year, but this one takes the cake. The humidity has been unbearable. Jan is on vacation this week. I am actually glad I�m not. We had a luncheon today at the beach. Storms last night gave way to a decrease in the humidity today so it was nice down there. I had the most yummy lunch. It started out with a cup of New England Clam Chowder, followed by a salad with tomato, mozzarella and basil with oil. That was topped with three Cajun grilled shrimp. It was delicious. I topped it off with a frozen mudslide for dessert.

Still no word on when our apartment will be ready. That�s ok. I have massive packing to do. We may be able to take our stove and refrigerator with us. I hope so. I love them.

The one downside to this move has me very, very sad. I can�t keep my cat, Goodgirl. I can�t have pets. We can keep the bird, but not the cat. I have had her for 8 years. We got her the year we got married. She isn�t a cat. She is a member of the family. I can�t give up this apartment for her, but I am sick about it. I am putting an ad in the paper tomorrow. I hope to find her a home with an elderly man or woman. She isn�t a children�s cat and not a cat that would be happy with other animals. She is a lone wolf and Queen of her domain. I hope I can place her. I also hope it is with someone who will spoil her rotten. We have.

Well, time to hit the sack. I will hopefully be able to catch up on everyone by the week-end.

Oh, and By the way, Thanks to my buddy Art for ordering 50 pins from me to take to JournalCon with him. He�s a sweetie!

|


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen