Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Aug. 01, 2005 8:30 P.M.

I have Decided.

I am posting this at the Senior Center tomorrow. We�ll see what happens.

Hello

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Goodgirl. My Mom took me in when I was just 5 weeks old. That was 8 years and 4 months ago. Since then, she and my dad have taken good care of me and loved me very much. They have to move to a place that won�t let them keep me. It breaks their heart and mine too., but my daddy can�t climb stairs and the have to take this new apartment.

My mom and dad are older folks and when the grandkids come, I hide. They got a dog once and I ran away for a week until they took him back where they got him. I don�t like dogs. I might be able to get used to another cat, but it would take time because I think I am the Queen of the land.

I don�t bite or scratch and I can�t cause any trouble at all. I like to go out, but I like being in and wrapped around feet or in a lap too. I eat almost anything. I really like Whiskers and Kaboodle cat food. I don�t need stinky canned food, but I love it for a treat.

I am really healthy and have never been sick. I will love you in to pieces if you will adopt me. My mom wants to make sure I get a good home and would prefer to be with an older person or couple.

I will be great company for you and I can�t have any kittens. I promise.

My mommy will love you forever if you will just love me.

You can call Karen, my mom after 3:00p.m. at

Hopefully she will find a new home. At least 200 people a week go there for bingo, arts and crafts and daily for lunch. If she gets adopted, I will just tell myself every day that she is fine and happy. I will tell whoever takes her that if she runs away or anything happens to her that I don�t want to know. Ignorance is indeed, bliss. If she doesn�t get adopted within the time I have left here, I will take her to the shelter in Connecticut. It is a no kill shelter.

That is my decision and I will live with it. As Summer-Gale said so well, �She is our age.� Yes, at 8 �, she is 58 people years. She has a right to many more years. I have no right to deny that even if I think it would be better. I know her.

If she were asked and could talk, she would say, �Put me to sleep? What the hell are you talkin about Bitch!� Ya, she would. Just look at those eyes.

|




Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen