Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003 8:00 A.M.

Snow and Curtains, and Electricity, Oh My!

Happy Wednesday!

Well I got no comments about my Valentine's Day layout. Not that I expected to, but I think it's cute anyway.

I have been a cleaning fool this week. My apartment looks as though I've been robbed! This is a good thing. I have the pleasure today of taking down all my Venetian blinds and washing them in the shower. I can't wait! (a little sarcasm here). It's snowing again. We aren't supposed to get much. Hopefully it will have stopped by noon. Sister carol and hubby Bob are leaving today for vacation and I told them I would drive them to the train. It isn't far so if the snow doesn't let up, they will call a cab. They are headed to Texas. From there, they are going to Philly and then on to NJ before heading home in a few weeks. Lucky them. Lately my biggest trip has been to wal-mart.

**********************************************************************

My Bronchitis/pneumonia has finally left the area. I still have that nagging cough, but I have slept pretty good for the past three nights. Thank you to those that have asked. I ppreciate it.

**********************************************************************

On January 15th I am taking out the diaryland top 100 voting box. I get too wrapped up in that stuff. I am at number 18 which was pretty darn good, but I have stayed there for two weeks. I get paranoid if it doesn't keep going up. That's not the reason I keep a diary. I don't keep it just to see how many people read it. Well, ok, I do like to see that. That's why I check my stats now and again, but it isn't the main reason. The main reason is to share stories, ideas and friendship with my online buddies. When I put the voting thingy in here, I started thinking more about that and less about writing. Not good. Not good at all. So I will leave it up until January 15th making it a month and then pull it down. To those of you who keep yours, I will keep pushing your vote button, I promise.

**********************************************************************

I have GOT to get to my schooling before I forget everything I've learned so far, so that is my primary objective today. That, and I am going to make three pair of curtains for my livingroom. I was given a huge roll of blue material that will help keep the cold from the windows from coming into the room. I have an all electric apartment and I save a dime anywhere I can. I called about my bill one day that the woman at customer service couldn't believe I am all electric. My bill for last month was $209.00. I have it pretty good I guess. My landlord spent that in oil alone! And he has only oil for heat. Add his gas and his electric for cooking, lights and hot water and I guess I am doing well.

**********************************************************************

Well, I've bored you all enough for one morning. I'm off to do something constructive.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen