Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003 9:49 A.M.

Moving Right Along...

Moving right along.. The livingroom is half done. I have pictures of Terry working his butt off, but since my scanner is disconnected at the moment, they will have to wait til later to post. Damn he amazes me. At one point yesterday, he was painting the trim up near the ceiling. I saw him struggling to keep the brush on the extension pole steady. I offered to get up on the ladder and knock it out for him. Nope! He didn't want me to because he said he knows I'm not to thrilled about getting up high on the ladder. Gotta love him. He's right. I don't have a problem on the ladder really. It's just that I get nervouse if I have to stretch out too far, so I am constantly moving it along. He says that it's too much for me. Awwww.

It's good that he's doing it anyway. He loves it. I still haven't made my curtains yet, but they will be done by nightfall.

I took before and after pics to show anyone that's interested. Funny how much you can accomplish when things go right.

***

Here is a story of "When it rains, it pours" I told the story about ordering the movie Vanishing Point from ALpha Craze. (Whom I will NEVER do business with again) As I said, I ordered it on December 30 and it's still not here. Well thank you jenne1017 for the tip, but I found one. I put in a bid at E-bay for 15.00. I figured I would be outbid (and I was) so I kept looking. I found another one for $14.99 on Movies Unlimited. I have dealt with them before. Great company for old movies you can't find anymore. I had forgotten about them until yesterday. Well I ordered it and figured I'm all set. This morning I get an e-mail from e-bay saying the the high bidder for that one cancelled out so I am high bidder again. Watch. With my luck, I will win the bid, the one will come in from Movies unlimited and then Alpha Craze will get their finger out of their butt and send the first one! Well, if that should happen, I know I can dump the two extra ones on e-bay!

***

Oh how I wish I had enough money to open a video store!!! I know I said that once when I was dreaming about what I would do if I ever won the Powerball, but I never said what typle of video store did I? I don't think so. I want to own the biggest video store in town. First of all, I would only charge $2.00 for each rental. I figure if I undercut Blockbuster by 50% they will eventually fold and go away. It is $4.50 to rent a new release now. That's outrageous. Next, I would put in a small theater. It would only hold, maybe 100 people. On Saturday and Sunday, I would show childrens or General rated movies from 9 - 9 for free. Yup. Free. Then the mom without a lot of cash could bring their kids and have a day out for nothing. That would be a rule though. Parent must accompany child. I would give out free soda and popcorn. It wouldn't cost that much. I would also carry movies that you can't rent anymore. The good old ones. I have no desire to stit through onld John Wayne movies, but other people do. Yet, you can only find a scant one or two at the video stores. I think it could work. Terry says that Blockbuster is big enough to drive me out, but I don't agree. A movie is a movie. I can see paying twice as much for a pizza if the pizza is better. I can see eating at a class A restraunt if the food is better and the atmosphere is nicer, but a copy of Sightings is a copy of Sightings. If you could go to my place and rent it for $2.00, why would you go up the street to Blockbuster and pay over twice the price? Most likely, you wouldn't. I think the concept is a good one. Not that I am ever going to have enough money for the start up anyway. Like I said, it is but a dream. I didn't even remember to buy a powerball ticket this week. Oh well.

***

You all have a great Sunday. Don't forget to check out Swappington's And put my name in for a referral, please! Thank you.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen