Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003 7:21 A.M.

Pins and Needles

So busy, so busy so busy! Sorry I haven't updated, but I've been, well, so busy. I have a movie coming to me from Swappingtons's FREE OF CHARGE!! Go me!! Eeeeha! Gotta love it! I'm getting Back to the Future III. Now I just have to wait til someone takes pity on me and lists the other two. I have not had any offers on my stuff yet, but it's early. Go on over and sign up, ok? Stick my name in the user who twisted you arm to join and then clean out those old movies, DVD's, CD's video games and Grandma's undies. Just kidding about Gramnma's undies. You can't list them. Not yet anyway. Give him time. Check it out though. It's really getting big now.

***

I finished my living room curtains. They didn't come out as planned. I didn't have enough material for them like I thought and the material was very thin. So instead, I headed up to my #1 favorite store, Family Dollar and bought me a set of full and a set of twin sheets. The pattern matches the living room perfectly and I had enough material to make the curtains, a valance for the opening from the livingroom to the kitchen AND two pillow covers for the throw pillowns on the couch and chair. Wow! All that for $24.00 and they look great if I do say so myself. Oh, I just did, didn't I?

When I get home from work today, I have to put all the pictures back up on the walls and the livingroom is done! We are going to take a break for a few weeks and then move onto the bathroom.

***

I played little Susy Home-maker this weekend. I did all that sewing and even managed to make home made biscuts

for breakfast on Sunday. Somebody please stop me. I am really getting carried away. I have nothing to do this weekend, so I hope my shipment arrives from the school. I will have 15 out of 28 completed after this set.

***

I'm waiting for Brother Pete to show up. It's 7:35 and he was supposed to be here 5 minutes ago. He has to go to Providence to the VA today. He has this growth on the inside of his cheek. The doctor got really angry last month when he cancelled his appointment. He had cancer in his jaw about 8 years ago. We think it might me back. He finds out today. I am letting him take my car because his is not that reliable. I am a nervous wreck right now. I have managed to keep this off my mind for the past two months and now it is right on my doorstep. Out of 7 of us kids, except for my mastectomy, and Pete's jaw, none of us have had any serious problems healthwise. I realize that since our ages range from 42 to 62 that eventually something has to break someday. I just don't want it to be today.

***

Well, I have to get ready to hightail it out of here when he gets here, so I'll end this now. Catch you this afternoon maybe.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen