Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003 7:08 A.M.

Bo-o-o-r-ing!

Brother Pete overslept yesterday. That's why he wasn't here in the morning. He showed up at my office around 10:30 and after grabbing my carkeys, he left for the VA hospital. All they did yesterday was the pre-op bloodwork and tests. His surgery is a week from Friday. They ae going to call me with the details. Pete isn't interested nor hip on on the medical talk, so of course, he gave them my number and told them to call and explain it to me. That's fine. He would have messed up the translation anyway. The way he is talking, though, they are going to freeze the whole cheek, remove the growth and send him home. We won't know for sure what the results are until they get the pathology report back. The way they work up there, it will probably be June before we know. Ok, I'm stretching it a bit, but they are s-l-o-w.

***

I got home from work yesterday and flopped. I accomplished nothing except dinner and dishes. Dinner was a no-brainer too. Frozen cheese ravioli and sauce with garlic bread. 15 minutes to cook. I got my shipment of lessons in the mail though. I will be halfway through my course when I have completed these. I hope to have the house straightened out by the week-end so I can study.

***

Another cold one here this morning. I hope this cold wave breaks soon. Usually when it is 30 degrees outside, my place maintains about 68 inside. I keep my thermostat set halfway into the comfort zone and it is comfortable. I just checked the thermometer. I haven't changed the thermostat and it is only 60 degrees in here! I don't dare crank the heat up. The electric bill is bad enough already.

***

Nothing else is going on right now. I almost hate to post lately. It is all so boring and mundane right now. Maybe something exciting will happen today and I can at least avoid putting you to sleep with the next post.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen