Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 7:23 A.M.

When you wish apon a star.

Be careful what you wish for, you just might get it. Remember what I said yesterday? No? well, I said,

"Maybe something exciting will happen today and I can at least avoid putting you to sleep with the next post.

I got my wish! I now have a broken strut on the rear passenger side of my car. According to my repairman/friend, the cheapest strut for a Toyota usually runs about $45.00. My car is tilted, an I mean tilted to one side. That means, for any of you non-mechanics, that I have to open my trunk and see if my wonderful strut has pushed up through my trunk. Is is fixable? Maybe. Maybe not. And if it is JUST a broken strut, my buddy is only going to charge me $30.00 in labor. Please, please please! Let it just be broken.

When I said I was looking for excitement, I had something different in mind. Maybe Ed McMahon knocking on my door, or finding out a long lost relative died and left me a fortune. A broken strut is just not my idea of funny.

The cold wave is slowly coming to an end. It got up to 17 yesterday. It's supposed to get up to 27 today. It is 7 now. A week from Tuesday it's forcast to be up to 40! Like I said, I'm really not complaining. It comes with the territory in NE, but I feel bad for the resto of you in the south. You are't equipped for this. We have heard a ton of reports around here of broken furnaces and busted water pipes. We, ourselves turned on the faucet last night to let it drip. Moving water doesn't freeze. It could save you (or your landlord, a bundle in plumbing charges, not to mention saving you the inconvenience of having no water.

My Swappingtons deals are moving along great. I now own Back to the Future III and Starman. I traded off John Q. and now have 32 points for more swapping! I love that place! Go on and check it out and tell them Cosmicrayola sent you. I am saving up now. I am hoping that eventually I will be able to buy a strut! Only kidding. You can't buy struts on there (yet).

Well, I'm off to work. Friday! Yaaaa! Going to go to work and afterward I think I'll pick up Chinese for dinner.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen