Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003 6:47 A.M.

Snow Pillars.

Good morning. I was blown away yesterday by my site stats. Boy, get nominated for something and they just start clicking away. I haven't had this much popularity since my quest for tube tops. I'm eating it up. I know how short lived it can be. For any of you who vote for me, I thank you. I went into Diarist.net yesterday and read a ton of entries. I voted on many of the the catagories after I read a bunch. I found a new read because if it too. I added dasauce to my reads. Very interesting guy. Go and vote for someone. There are a lot of good choices. Even if I don't win, I am among a very fine group just being nominated. I have no idea who did nominate me. Whoever you are, thank you! This has been a fun trip, to say the least. Terry is all happy that he is a part of it. Well, no kidding, it was his guest entry.

For those of you who don't have a clue what I am talking about, After I had my mastectomy in February, I was left kind of "bumpy" for lack of a better word. So in October, I had reconstruction. While I was in the hospital, I told Terry over the phone, how to do an update for me. What a sweetie. He didn't write much, but he got the point across. Two days in a row. So it is really him that got nominated, not me. That's fine with me. We share. It's still my diary and he is my hubby, so it all works out well.


I was reminded yesterday of the only reason I hate snow. Really. I normally love it, except for one thing. I had to go to the store. I jumped in the car and the driveway and the roads are all plowed, so I didn't mind going. Until I hit the edge of the drive. Cars are back to going 40 miles an hour because I am on a main drag here. Unfortunately, I live on a corner. My neighbor, two houses away has shoveled all their snow from thier driveway into to freakin pillers at the end of their drive. This means that anything coming around the corner is is totally out of view. I could see fine to my left, but I wanted to go right. So I ended up doing the only safe thing I could do. I took a right and went up the road for a quarter mile and found a safe place to turn around. That really sucked. This morning I am again taking a right to go to work. I will have to go around Murphy's barn the back way, but at least I'll get there. After having 5 days off in a row, I am sure to be busy today. I love it. It makes the day pass quickly.

Well I have to run now. I have a lunch to make and a ride to work that will take a bit extra time. You all have a great Wednesday!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen