Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003 7:14 A.M.

Pamper Chef, my butt!

Good morning. I'm still sore as hell from all the shoveling. I don't think it's fair. God put all the snow down here, you would think he could take it away. Guess not.

Yesterday was kind of wild at work. Tons of people called to ask why we weren't open on Tuesday. We told them it was becasue of all the snow. Now of course "they" didn't leave the house but "we" were supposed to be open. I guess it's true that you can't be all things to all people.

I'm going to a par-tay tonight. No, not the drink swilling, slow dancing, hot breathing kind of party. It's called a Pampered-Chef party. I think this is an oxy-moron. If you are a pampered chef, why do you need all those pots and pans and stuff. If your so pampered, someone else should be doing the cooking, right? I'm not real excited about going. I ordered once from these people. I picked out the "LARGE" microwave pot for veggies. It has a vented top and supposedly after the veggies are cooked, you turn it upside down to drain the liquid. This won't work for me for two reasons. One, I drain my veggies (canned) before I put them in the microwave. Then I cover them with seasonings and butter so I don't want to toss the liquid anyway. Next, if you want to serve four people freshly cooked fresh veggies, you are not going to have many on the plate because this thing is tiny. I would hate to see what the "Little" one looks like.

I am going anyway as a favor to the friend hosting it. I will find something to order. It can keep the previousley ordered pot company on my shelf of "For Display Only" items on my Bakers rack.

I have a bunch of items that fit that description. I have a perfectly good meat slicer. Have I used it? Nope, it's easier to have them slice it for me at the deli. I have a vegetable chopper. Do I use it? Not much. It talkes less time to just chop them on the chopping board than to pull out the chopper, use it, take it apart, clean it and dry it. Electric frypan? Total waste. Electric curly fry slicer? Nope. Last time I looked, they come premade and presliced in the frozen section of your favorite market.

So if you were to walk into my kitchen, you would think I was Julia Childs, but in reality, I'm more the meat and potato type of gal. Chop it, toss it, cook it, eat it. Ok, I get creative sometimes, but that's only with the seasonings and the cooking. Prep time is just a boring necessity that I don't take much time with.

Thanks again to all of you who are voting for me at Diarist.net. It is very much appreciated.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen