Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003 10:32 P.M.

I'm just a wild and crazy Grandma!

Woah! Pampered Chef par-tay!! Ok, if you are expecting the normal Cosmic here, stop reading! If you are my regular reader that is expecting grandma stories and feely good entry, stop reading! This is your final warning!!!!

Ok, I went to the Pampered Chef party. It was fun. Great taco dip! Refried beans, sour cream, scallions, and black olives. Yum! The desert was scrumptious. Deep fried rolled barito shells sprinkled with cinnamon and nutmeg with a chocolate chip/sourcream/ricotta cheese dip. I was having food-gasms! And then it got even better......

A few ladies were pimping their new business. Adult toy parties!!! They shared catalogues! I was amazed at the neat devices that are available! I was amazed and awestruck that people buy this stuff. In my wildest imagination, I couldn't come up with some of this stuff and I am NOT A PRUDE. They have more attachments than "Snap-on" and more battery devices than Sony. If I ever have to use those things to get enjoyment out of sex, either I am with the wrong person or I am alone.... But after 3 frozen mudslides, I was ready to book a party myself! I didn't though. Let me let you in on a secret though. Want to buy some stock that is sure to pay off? Never mind Plastic (forget the graduate) buy Eveready or Durecel.

Wow! All this fun and I only spent $40.00! I bought the Kitchen stuff. I would have spent that much at Bingo. For all my sleazy par-tay-ing, I am now the the owner of a new can-opener that makes the top pop of without sharp edges. I am also the proud owner of one measuring spoon that goes from 1/4 tsp to a full tbs. with a simple slide of the thumb. But wait! There's even more! I am also the owner of a new measuring cup that measures both dry and liquid in just two easy pieces that cleans up with minimal work!!!

Besides that, I got to sit through all the young mother stories of labor, childbirth, childhood teacher issues and breastfeeding. Wow. To think I could have passed this all up for a lousey evening at home with hubby. Boy am I lucky! ya right.

You know your getting old when an evening of ER, CSI and Without a trace would have been more enjoyable. Old is good.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen