Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003 11:50 A.M.

Mattresses and Movies

The new mattress is a Winner!!!! I love it! I guess my problem years ago with the waterbed must have either been the water itself or the heat. I know this is going to sound rather weird, but I am allergic to water. Yes, you read that right. I am allergic to water. Since I was young. I break out in hives from my waist up to my face when I shower, swim or sweat. Just my torso, not my arms or legs. Back in Maine, when I was about 25, they did a study on me. I had to shower one day with no soap, next in hot water, next in cold water. Then the tested me in chlorinated water. It isn't a really big deal. The hives only last until I am dried. It is particularly strange in the summer if I am doing anything physical. My own sweat breaks me out. The final diagnosis is that I am allergic to H2O. Like I said though, I goes away as soon as I am dried and as the years go by, it is less and less obvious. I used to look like I had measles when I was wet. Now it is down to about 5 or six spots. Aren't you all glad I shared that with you? Ok, maybe not.

Anyway, as I said, the mattress is a winner. We are getting rid of the regular mattress ASAP. The only drawback is that I now have to put a hook and eye catch on the door. Kitty likes to go and sleep on the bed during the day. She always gets up, stretches and kneads the bed when she wakes. For $159.00 We paid for the mattress, She can sleep on the other furniture.


We watched a few movies last night. I picked up 5 for the week-end of lousy TV. Don't bother with "Contaminated Man" It's an older flick, not worth watching. "The 13th Warrior" was ok. That starred Antonio Balderas and though I have no idea why this man thinks he can act, the story line made it doable. Just barely. We got halfway through "Switchback" before going to bed. It stars Morgan Freeman, which is why I picked it up. It isn't his traditional type role, but I won't comment till it's over. So far, so good. That concludes my movie review for the moment.


It�s a foggy, rainy day here today. The temperature is 41. I am loving it. I don�t have to shovel rain. My shoulder is still out of whack from shoveling last week. Terry says he want�s me to go to the doctor if it isn�t markedly better by Wednesday. We�ll see. All they will do is make me go to rehab for exercises and tell me to put ice on it anyway. Why bother. It will heal in time.

I have to get busy now. I am making Cornish Hen for an early dinner so I have to go make the stuffing. Terry is busy fixing the kitchen sink. He has hit the front of the cabinets so many times with his wheelchair that it finally fell off. The cabinets are the usual ones (cheap) they put in houses now days so it doesn�t surprise us. I bet the 2 X 4�s he is putting in will stand the test of time and the test of battering.

Have a great Sunday everyone.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen