Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003 7:48 P.M.

Dead plants and Bad Movie.

Howdy everyone. Sorry I haven't updated for awhile, but between work and these misrable alergies and the rain, I haven't been too chipper. I hate it when I whine, so I stay away. I'm done whining now.

Shopped on e-bay today. Hubby is up and down so much lately at night that I haven't been sleeping worth a damn. We tried twin beds once but hated not being able to snuggle so we went back to the queen bed, but it isn't working. His wheelchair is about 5 inches lower than the bed, so when he gets back in, he has to throw himself onto it and when he turns over, he has to sit all the way up to turn. The constant jiggling is way too often now for me to get a good night's sleep. What we are doing is getting two platform beds and air mattresses for them. I got one matress today for $30.00. Our Queen was $179.00 so $30.00 is an excellant price. The beds are going to just be a frame with a box on top. The matress sets inside it like a waterbed. Total cost for his is only going to be $90.00 for the matress, frame and box. You can't even get a regular mattress for less than $150.00 and that's a cheap one. So we are going to try this out and see how it works.


I got brave yesterday. I actually bought a snapdragon plant for my front porch. If all goes well, I won't kill it before fall. I am no good with plants. Expecially house plants. Terry can tell you. I kill them all. I can never remember to water them. It isn't that I don't like them. I envy people that have beautiful plants around the house. I'm just not one of them. I have been tempted to get some artificial ones, but then I'd forget to dust them. They wouldn't die, but they wouldn't be too pretty to look at. Well at least the outside plant will be watered. If it dies, I can blame Mother Nature. It's amazing my kids made it to adulthood. I did feed them though. Now and then.


Brother Pete came up the other night with some movies for us to watch. We had gone through most of the 5 or 6 he brought and today we decided to watch Jackass. Do not, I repeat, do NOT even waste the energy to put this into the player. We watched it for maybe 30 minutes and that was all we could take. I am all for silliness. I loved "Dude, where's My Car" as stupid as that was. I don't mind movies with nudity, horror, or bad language. But I have to tell you folks, this is pure absolute garbage! The whole movie is just disgusting. It isn't a movie, really. This group of idiots from MTV go out and do outrageous things while they videotape it. THe first part was them crashing rental cars and golf carts. That was just stupid. Then they had one of those electric machines that you supposedly put patches on various parts of your tummy, face, etc. to stimulate muscles and loose weight or relieve stress. They showed these perverts putting them in areas they weren't meant to be used on. Then it proceded to get worse, much worse. I won't even tell you the next few clips before we got so grossed out we stopped it. How people can come up with this junk and call it entertaiment is beyond me. We put in Glen Close in 102 Dalmations and got back to the nice world.


Well, it's getting late and I think I'm going to make it an early night. Catch you all again. Have a great week-end or what's left of it anyway.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen