Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 7:02 A.M.

Amazing Google

How cool is this????? Way cool!

I recieved an e-mail this morning from a guy that knows my nephew Harry and his wife, Gloria. He knew them when they were stationed in Alaska. He was really good friends with Harry. He also was going to get orders to be shipped overseas, but fortunately for him, he still hasn't. Harry was shipped out of KY after he transferred from Alaska. This soldier had lost their address and really wanted to get in touch with them.

I forwarded his e-mail to Gloria so she can reconnect with him. They can use all the friends they have right now. Harry told his mom on the phone a few days ago that they have moved their date for coming home to December and then yesterday he told Gloria on the phone that they have moved it yet again, to February. Those poor kids.

I replied to this guy's e-mail and asked how he found me. After I sent the e-mail, I realized there was only one way he could have.

Never underestimate the power of Diaryland and the power of Google!!!!

I typed Harry's name into Google and my diary appears at the top of the list. Of course, it would. But that he found me because I keep a diary amazes me. I thank you Andrew, once again for this venue. Sometimes you just never realize how keeping a diary will effect the lives of others.

Amazing. Simply amazing.

It has been hot, humid and stickier than a piece of gum on flypaper around here. I feel like I am back in NC and I hate it!!! (sorry Buella) Is september coming soon? Please say yes. Lie to me!

I am planning on a huge yard sale on August 23rd. So far, I have about 5 people plus myself that will be getting in on the action. It is fixing up to becoming one heck of a fun Saturday. I am telling everyone to bring their own drinks and around 1, someone will run to the local sandwich shop and buy grinders. I am going to put my Bom-box in the window and if it gets real hot, we can pile into my living room and sit in the air when there is nobody out in the yard. Sounds like a plan.

Well, time to get ready for work. You all have a happy hump day!

Later...

UPDATE! I just checked my stats. So much for Google, he found me through a search on AOL. Damn! I HATE AOL. Oh well, he found me anyway.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen