Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 4:35 P.M.

A new Quest.

I'm on Terry's computer. Waaaa. I shouldn't complain. He said he's only charging me $2.00 an hour and a $10.00 internet fee. He doen't take paypal, though. He is truly a prince amoung men.

Yup, my baby's at the doctor's. He's only charging $50.00 to reformat it, so that's now too bad. But I am on a new quest. The minute, no make that the second I get my computer back with the receipt, I will be writing a very angry letter to Rentway. I am going to make them a deal. I will tell them that they will either reimburse me the cost of fixing it, or they will have me writing the Better Business Bureau, the RI Attorney General and every newpaper's "Letter's from Readers" column from here to California. I WILL get my money back, trust me.

I am an honest person. I don't steal, I don't commit fraud, and I don't take advantage of people. I get really ticked off at those that do. It may be that the store here in town was doing this pirating only here. That's possible and I will give them the benifit of the doubt, but if that is the case, I would expect the Main office to want to do the right thing. It will remains to be seen. If you remember correctly, Best Foods finally did. I guess I am a pain in the ass sometimes, but someone has to watch out for the little guy, or girl. It may as well be me. I work too hard for my money to be giving it away. Wish me luck.

On the work front, we have received over 200 applications back. I have been typing, typing and more typing. I went in at 7:00 today. It is good in the sense that I get out at 2:30 instead of 3:30. I like that.

Well, I have to get off this computer and eat some dinner. Terry is cooking smothered beef and potatoes for dinner. It smells great. See y'all again tomorrow.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen